Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made the recipe just as it was with 1 exception. I had an over-abundance of cucumbers, so I used them instead of zucchini. I just made sure to drain them after shredding because they are a lot wetter than the squash. It worked great, and tasted good. My sons loved them, and my dad never noticed there were cucumbers in them. I have substituted cucumbers for zucchini in recipes for years when I had a lot. Always seems to work well. Yellow summer squash would probably work well in this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made these without nuts. They were deliciously moist. Hint: After adding zucchini, stir well, then let sit for 5-10 minutes to allow moisture in zucchini to mix with dry ingredients. Stir again and you'll go from a dry sandy-looking mixture to a batter. I ate them without frosting and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Was nervous when I saw how dry the batter was, but baked it as directed and it turned out absolutely amazing!! My 7 yr old who hates zucchini loves these brownies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a yummy recipe that I will make again! They turned out a bit dry, I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce, not sure if that is why...the frosting made up for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Moist. Great, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My kids said they were exactly like the big fudgey cake on the movie Matilda. Left out nuts, added mini chocolate chips . They were a gooey, chocolatey dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The "wet" ingredients were as dry as the "dry" - but it worked out perfectly!! It's true the moisture comes from the zucchini when it's all cooking. Do not change a thing and it will work out oh so yummy. Yummy, fudgey brownies that can easily made vegan just by using vegan butter. That's what I did and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it! I am so glad that I read the previous reviews. I took the advice of not adding an egg, which I thought that the batter look like it needed. Great advice! My kids and I both loved them. I did add half a bag of chocolate chips over top of the brownies. I will be making these again :-) I did make the frosting, but it was not needed at all. Would be delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and these were not brownies but cake. They did not turn out fudgy. Just depends on how you like your brownies but next time I'd just make a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States