Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It turned out good, but tasted like cake. I read some rates before making it, some saying it doesn't taste like cake if you don't add the eggs, so I didn't. But still tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. The brownies came out a bit dry. I'm wondering if the moistness of the zucchini makes a difference. My zucchini was on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These are the best brownies I have ever had. Very moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good. The frosting is the best I've ever had. I used it for yellow cupcakes too. It is so smooth and creamy. The brownies seemed more like cake but they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These brownies are the best! I used all ingredients except the nuts...I made them in a big pan with individual brownie slots. They are moist, flavorful & delicious. Kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Conover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These Brownies are yummy and my grandsons are eating vegetables and they don't even know it. I didn't have vegetable oil so I mixed applesauce and mayo together and they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Followed the directions exactly. Turned out a dry mess anyways. I'd give these zero stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband hates zucchini and he loved these! He couldn't even tell that they had any in it he said. Great recipe, and a unique way to use up all those veggies my Dad keeps donating from his garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these brownies - my daughter doesn't eat eggs so this is something she eats too - They were moist, fudgy and just wonderful. Always looking for a new zucchini recipe and brownies are a favorite here - I use my frozen zucchini and make these all winter. I was skeptical about no eggs - but not to worry! They are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really, really good--my picky son had no clue these were made with zucchini! But mine DID turn out like cake even though I followed the recipe exactly (except for omitting the nuts). Everyone who has tried them describes them as cake, not brownies. I did not add any eggs or change anything else. My zucchini seemed to have a lot of liquid and the batter was the consistency of regular brownie batter, not dry at all. I will definitely make again and may try draining a bit of the liquid from the zucchini. I grated mine very fine to make sure it was completely undetectable--and it was. I may also try cutting the baking soda to see I it becomes more brownie-like. (Also, I only made half the frosting and it was plenty!_ Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States