Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Added dried cranberries and walnuts instead of the chocolate chips. Forgot to put in the cinnamon. Duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Port Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Did exactly as the recipe said and the tops burned. Otherwise, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very yummy recipe. I halved the sugar. The original recipe was a bit to sweet. We also add chocolate chips or raisins when desired. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! One of my neighbours gave us a zucchini and this was a perfect recipe to use it in. Fo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I've been making zucchini bread for many years. I'm always looking for something a little "healthier", and even though this isn't really any healthier, it is most delicious! The sour cream adds a nice touch. I didn't add chocolate chips or raisins, just omitted them from the recipe. My husband likes it and a few loaves have been shared with friends. I think you will like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Nice basic recipe that can be tweaked. I used 1 cup of chopped walnuts instead of the choco chips. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt, which I was surprised is not in the recipe. A little salt boosts the flavor in any baking, I've found. 80 minutes seemed really long, so I checked it at 50 and it was almost done. I took it out at 60 and they were fine. Also, with any of these breads, I like to make them look prettier. While they're still hot from the oven, drizzle a light coating of confectioner's sugar glaze. To about 3/4 to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar, dribble a little water in just until you get a smooth glazing consistency and drizzle it on top of the loaves. If you have to, use the back of a spoon to get it to spread out over the loaves. When it all cools and the glaze dries, it just leaves a pretty and shiny top which looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
great bread I substituted the 1/2 cup sour cream with 1 cup whipped cream cheese and it is really good. then I put 1 cup of sliced Almonds and 1 cup raisins instead of the chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddauber64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tastes great! I sub 1/2 a cup of walnuts for 1/2 of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States