Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I hate to take off a couple stars, because the taste was good, but I felt the batter was too liquidy (I should have squeezed the zucchini out?) and I didn't realize this until after I had added the flour in. Because the batter wasn't very thick all of my chocolate chips sunk three quarters of the way down into the bread. Also my bread was well done after 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used the recipe but did add a tablespoon of vanilla and a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. When I put them into their loaf pans, I added some chocolate chips to one per my grandchildrens request. Both loaves didn't last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent!!! Love this recipe. I have made four loafs already! Very easy. I chopped up the zucchuini in tiny pieces instead of shredding. My husband never had zucchini bread before and he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I've made it twice and it comes out moist and delicious. I use apple sauce instead of oil and add cream cheese chunks to the batter. I bought some zucchini bread at a market in D.C. and it had the cream cheese baked in. I couldn't imagine making eating it without the cream cheese. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMcKercher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I ended up putting a few extra chocolate chips in it, since I love chocolate, I also cut the baking time by ten minutes, just to be on the safe side, and it seemed like the perfect decision as it was just right. Really good and you wouldn't even know there is zucchini in there. Good way to get your veggies in and enjoy a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Severin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips, as I like the taste of zucchini bread and I didn't want it overpowered by the chocolate. I didn't have any sour cream and so I substituted the sour cream with yogurt. This made the bread very moist and it was quite delicious! It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this was outstanding! I couldn't get enough! I did reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup, and made one loaf with the chocolate chips, and one with walnuts and 1 tsp vanilla. They were both amazing. I couldn't figure out which one I preferred. Rave reviews from all my picky family members and friends! Can`t wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made it exactly how it's written, and it came out perfect. This was my first time making zucchini bread and it was great. My Hubby ate the second loaf all by himself. Next time I make it, someone made a suggestion to add applesauce instead of veggie oil. I want to try that. Maybe add some dried cranberries or raisins. It's a easy recipe to manipulate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It is very good. I think I might try to do applesauce instead of oil next time so it is a little healthier and skip the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This bread was moist and tasted good...my complaint however is like some of the others...It started to burn after 60 mins and also crumbled apart after being cut... It was yummy though...so thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States