Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The house smelled so good while I baked this bread. It was delicious. The crust seemed a bit overcooked. I will try 70 minutes next time. I used only 1.5 cups white sugar and it was sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I left out the chocolate chips though. I packed it in my husbands lunch and the one day I forgot it he came home asking how soon I could make it again because he really missed it. I also made a few loaves for friends as gifts and they went over great. This will be in my recipe box for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Milner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fabulous recipe! So moist, defiantly use a 1/2 cup less of sugar, it doesn't need it :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This bread was awesome! The onlt thing I did different was I didn't add the chocolate chips. I figured it was already sweet enough with the 2 cups of sugar. It was amazing!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel_bucs99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My gf gave me this recipe, and I made it last week following it exactly, cooking time and all. Here I am, not quite a week later, making it again. Kids love it. The spouse loves it. I love it. Moist and tasty. I think I will try reducing sugar and using applesauce as some have suggested just to try to be more healthy, but the recipe as it is is perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this bread. I forgot to add the sour cream and I was still moist. Next time I'll remember to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I took other's suggestions and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups, skipped the choc. chips and baked for only 40 minutes. I have never grated Zucchini before and wasn't sure about removing seeds. I took for granted that I should. I also rung out the extra juice which really lightened the weight of the loaves. The bread came out very moist and didn't fall apart like some others that I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
All I can say is WOW! This is absolutely the BEST ever. I couldn't find my bread pans (bread pan thief in the house???) so I used a bundt pan. Cooked for 60 minutes. PERFECTION. I took it to work since I work for a company that is ALL MEN and they (the ones that "tried" this) just kept saying mmmmmmm - and ooooooooo - it was hysterical! The whole thing was gone by noon... The only thing I changed was I used 2.5 C. of zucchini and no choc. chips. Sooo moist! If you didn't tell anyone that zucchini was in it - they would never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We had a bunch of extra zucchini from our garden and so I tried this recipe, not having made zucchini bread before, and the first batch came out wonderful. I followed the recipe to the letter except I left out the chocolate chips. Also, it only took 60 minutes to cook in a convection oven. I also took and made up 7 other batches resulting in 14 more loaves. I wrapped them up with Press-N-Seal and Ziploc freezer bags and froze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCapson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burley, Idaho, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this is great! if you need to sneak veggies into a child...this is it. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States