Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My 10 year-old daughter loved it, even though I told her it has "Zucchini" in the name -- and, therefore, zucchini in the batter. Me: "You won't even notice it." Her: "I will." Me: "Triple-dog-dare you." Her: "I LOVE THIS STUFF!" It was a hit, despite the direct veggie connection. I didn't even use the chocolate chips! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Instead of chocolate chips, I added 1 cup diced carrots. Served with cream cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Really yummy bread! I also used less sugar (1.5c), applesauce instead, and did 2c all purpose and 1c wholemeal. My cooking time was also 60 min and it probably could have gone 5-10 min less. My only issue is my bread turned out a little too dense and flatter than I hoped for. Any ideas why? I am not a huge baker so I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made 4 loaves today... smells so wonderful in the house. I'm delivering some loaves tomorrow to friends.... thanks for sharing! PS: i added vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written except for reducing sugar. After two hours in the oven the outside was a hard shell and the inside was sludge. Now I am searching for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. Just added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. But it is great even with the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made it for the first time, it was absolutely wonderful. Only cooked for 65 minutes and substituted applesauce for oil. Cant wait to make it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! Did not adjust this recipe at all, and that's unusual for me. I had made another recipe from one of my standby cookbooks and it came out dry on the edges and undercooked in the center. This was enough to make one 8x5 loaf pan (cooked 80 minutes in silicone pan) and 8 mini loaves (40 minutes in nonstick metal pan). Very moist and although the chocolate chips ended up nearer to the bottom of the loaf, when you cut a slice, you still get it all. Used two average sized zucchini, not those gigantic ones that are all over the markets this time of year, and it was just the right amount. This is definitely a keeper--thanks GAF55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I will have to admit, this wasn't my all-time favorite zucchini bread, but it had massive rave reviews from everyone else that tried it! I brought some to our national night out party and they couldn't get enough! My family loved it as well! I did listen to other readers and cut the sugar by a 1/2 cup, and that was one of the most frequent comments I got, was that it was great because it wasn't too sweet. In one of the loaves, I added dark chocolate chips, which I really liked. The only other change I made was to use applesauce instead of oil. But as it is zucchini season, we will be making this recipe many more times I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States