Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was delicious, but I had to tweek it. I didn't have sour cream, but I did have Greek plain yogurt which I used instead, but I goofed having put in a cup instead of half a cup. It turned out to be perfect and I think had I used just half a cup, it might have been too dry. It was such a hit, I made a second batch the following day again using the whole cup of yogurt and adding in dried cranberries. It was really yummy and a wonderful use of the leftover zucchini and/ or yellow squash pulp that I had from coring for a large batch of stuffed zucchini. I don't know which was better, the smell of it baking or the actual taste of the bread. They were both wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I found that 80 minutes was too much time. I took the loaves out after 65 and they were very dark on the bottom. I think 55 minutes in my oven would have been better. So watch your temps and trust your nose. Also, I subsitituted the sour cream for lemon Greek yogurt and, even though it's a bit over done, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Gluten Free modification: 1c brown sugar, 1 c white sugar, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 c oil, 1 1/2 c Pamela's Baking Mix and 1 1/2 c GF King Arthur's flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made as directed, minus chocolate. I am looking for a good Basic Zucchini Bread recipe. This was bland and too sweet. Would I order the finished bread at a cafe for $... No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
very good! nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very delicious- I followed directions exactly, although I excluded the chocolate chips. Definitely the best zucchini bread I've ever had, worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great tasting,ESP with ghiradelli semi sweet choc...less baking time! Only took 65 min...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annypanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
As others suggested, I added lemon oil and used applesauce in place of oil. I also added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts in place of choc. Great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipe is Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Davis Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
A good, moist bread. I followed the directions as given except traded out pecans for the chips. We didn't notice the sour cream flavor but enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States