Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Healthier options for a this great recipe. You can cut the sugar dose in 1/2. 40-45 minutes to bake, not 80. You can use greek yogurt or kefir instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Really really good but very glad I followed the advice of others and lowered sugar. I used about 1 1/3 cup and it was still sugary. Overall it was my first time making zucchini bread and I loved this recipe. I didn't add chocolate chips or raisins either. Mine was cooked in 50mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I Adore it soooooooooooo much it tastes very yummy ( i love zucchini and eat it everyday pretty much) . I didn't add chocolate chip and raisins because it was already sweet. If i did it wouldn't have tasted sooo good and zucchini and chocolate together I thought were a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this recipe today - Excellent. Quick and easy as a starter recipe that can be easily tweaked to your personal preference. I did make a couple of changes - 1- I didn't add the chocolate chips. 2- I did strain the zucchini like someone else had commented on doing, but I kept the juice 3-used the juice to replace half of the oil (1/2cup zucc juice, 1/2 cup oil) 4-I only have one bread pan, so I lined mine with parchment paper for quicker transfer of bread/batter. 5-As someone had mentioned that it turns out quite sweet I used 1cup of white sugar, and 1 cup of brown sugar. 6-I also added a 1/4tsp of Vanilla. This worked perfectly. Still came out perfect brown, with just a little crisp on the crust. I also needed only 60 mins of bake time; however, - I have a convection oven. Just had a piece and it is tasty, and moist :-D I will be keeping this recipe. The next time I'm going to try adding walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Add 1 tsp vanilla, some lemon zest, cook 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
One bite of this (baked as muffins- without any changes to the recipe) and my picky husband said," you did good with this one". We made it again this morning, but substituted apple sauce for most if the oil, and it is even better! A bit harder to get out of the cupcake paper, but the flavor is beautiful! I DO suggest grating the zucchini fine, or you end up with green worms in them.... Which my six year old thought was cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a success for me! I cut the recipe in half since I only have one loaf pan, and I did make some substitutions. Since I didn't have half an egg, I used one egg and one half banana. I also used reduced fat sour cream, and half white sugar and half brown sugar (I do this for most of my baking.) The bread was moist and delicious. It only needed to be cooked for 55 minutes in my Bosch oven. Based on other reviews, I started checking it at 45 minutes to make sure I didn't over do it. I liked the chocolate, and the zucchini taste still came through. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Didn't love the flavor of this bread, though I do admit I substituted the oil for applesauce. Not sure if it changed the bread significantly but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I think the bread will be delicious with a shorter cooking time. I think the estimated time was grossly overestimated and both of my loaves were burned on the edges and the nuts on top were darker than desired. Always trust your gut, I've been making zucchini bread for years and something told me that it was too long but I gave it the benefit of the doubt since I've never used as much oil or sour cream in any of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I substituted applesauce for the oil and it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States