Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I think the bread will be delicious with a shorter cooking time. I think the estimated time was grossly overestimated and both of my loaves were burned on the edges and the nuts on top were darker than desired. Always trust your gut, I've been making zucchini bread for years and something told me that it was too long but I gave it the benefit of the doubt since I've never used as much oil or sour cream in any of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I substituted applesauce for the oil and it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe w/zucchini my hubby harvested from his garden, and it was very moist. I also added chopped nuts and as previous reviewers indicated, only bake it for 60 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. I used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips and added pecans to one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Turned out very dry -- need to find a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miller, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazing! My hubby is in love with this. So moist & dense!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcarlascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Used leftover grated zucchini and carrot mix with a handful of milk chocolate chips, a handful of white chips, and a handful of pomegranate flavored crasins. Nice with a cup of tea and a little orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was delicious, but I had to tweek it. I didn't have sour cream, but I did have Greek plain yogurt which I used instead, but I goofed having put in a cup instead of half a cup. It turned out to be perfect and I think had I used just half a cup, it might have been too dry. It was such a hit, I made a second batch the following day again using the whole cup of yogurt and adding in dried cranberries. It was really yummy and a wonderful use of the leftover zucchini and/ or yellow squash pulp that I had from coring for a large batch of stuffed zucchini. I don't know which was better, the smell of it baking or the actual taste of the bread. They were both wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I found that 80 minutes was too much time. I took the loaves out after 65 and they were very dark on the bottom. I think 55 minutes in my oven would have been better. So watch your temps and trust your nose. Also, I subsitituted the sour cream for lemon Greek yogurt and, even though it's a bit over done, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Gluten Free modification: 1c brown sugar, 1 c white sugar, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 c oil, 1 1/2 c Pamela's Baking Mix and 1 1/2 c GF King Arthur's flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States