Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wanted to sneak some veggies into the kids snacks, so this looked like a good choice. I substituted 1 cup WW flour and reduced the sugar to 1 cup and skipped the choc chips. Turned out ok, a little on the dense side, maybe due to the WW flour? The kids love it, though, hence 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The sour cream in this recipe makes all the difference. Loaves are moist, dense, and bake beautifully. I've omitted the chocolate and added dried cranberries which was out of this world. Look forward to experimenting with other add-ins. This is by far the best zucchini bread recipe I've found. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
OMG This is so good! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It may be the best zucchini recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great flavor, but 80 minutes in the oven is too long. Next time I'm using the toothpick trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHH73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very simple and delicious recipe! It made two loaves so I only put chocolate chips in one of them. The bread is sweet, moist and just what I thought it would taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
XLNT and easy (it's a keeper), I followed the directions up to the 80 minute bake time... after 60 minutes- its done. big thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
First time making any kind of bread and it turned out great. Will probably try it with cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My husband said this was the best zucchini bread he had every had! I used the applesauce instead of the oil like one other reviewer had mentioned. I added the chocolate chips (milk chocolate) and some crushed up pecans. I also put a vanilla icing on top. It took this from a bread to a cake. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great bread recipe! I opted to make mine a tiny bit healthier. I used all whole wheat flour. Like other reviewers had done, I used applesauce in place of the oil. For sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar, and a 1/4 cup agave nectar. Which made for a perfect sweetness. I also added craisins along with the choc chips, which adds a nice tang with the sweet chocolate. Next time I will try and substitute yogurt for the sour cream. Deeeelicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I didn't care for the recipe there wasn't enough zuchini in it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States