Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very simple and delicious recipe! It made two loaves so I only put chocolate chips in one of them. The bread is sweet, moist and just what I thought it would taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
XLNT and easy (it's a keeper), I followed the directions up to the 80 minute bake time... after 60 minutes- its done. big thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
First time making any kind of bread and it turned out great. Will probably try it with cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My husband said this was the best zucchini bread he had every had! I used the applesauce instead of the oil like one other reviewer had mentioned. I added the chocolate chips (milk chocolate) and some crushed up pecans. I also put a vanilla icing on top. It took this from a bread to a cake. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great bread recipe! I opted to make mine a tiny bit healthier. I used all whole wheat flour. Like other reviewers had done, I used applesauce in place of the oil. For sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar, and a 1/4 cup agave nectar. Which made for a perfect sweetness. I also added craisins along with the choc chips, which adds a nice tang with the sweet chocolate. Next time I will try and substitute yogurt for the sour cream. Deeeelicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I didn't care for the recipe there wasn't enough zuchini in it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was OK. I baked for only an hour and it came out soft. Maybe 70 minutes would have been OK. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good taste but too crumbly and still a little dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made with 1c cinnamon apple sauce in place of 1c oil and 3/4c of Soy flour in place of part of the white flower. Decreased chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. Recipe was very moist and good over all. Next time I think I'll add a bit of orange zest - 1 teaspoon to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Made one loaf with chocolate chips and one raisins. The kids loved the chocolate chip one but my husband and I thought there was too much chocolate in it. I froze the second loaf. Good, moist recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States