Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever come across for zucchini bread. I liked that the bread wasn't overly sweet. I did accidentally double the sour cream (I put in a cup instead of a half cup - I'll wear my glasses next time but it ended up being a happy accident). I also used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best I have ever had. Left out the chocolate child didn't add resins. The sour cream made a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious, moist, and light!!! Things we altered: 1. Made muffins instead of loaves (recipe yielded 3 dozen- cook time= 22min) 2. Exchanged 3/4 of the flour for cocoa powder so they were chocolate chocolate chip muffins :) 3. Substituted coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil (I do this in everything I bake) 4. I put the zucchini in my bullet blender instead of grating it. I also did not use the very interior area of the zucchini because mine was so seedy. Notes: the chocolate chips make these very decadent and delicious!! If I wanted to make breakfast muffins next time instead of dessert muffins, I would omit the chocolate chips. I think you could substitute blended bananas instead of zucchini when it's out of season also! We put sprinkles on the tops before baking and they came our of the oven so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine only took an 60 minutes as another person mentioned... Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really liked the overall taste and texture! I didn't put in the chocolate chips but added dried cranberries instead. I followed the advise given and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My bread only took 35 minutes to cook because I used a 9x13" pan since all my bread pan were still packed somewhere after our move! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbishop
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I didn't add g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Read at least 15 recipes from Pinterest to here. Followed a comment from somewhere that suggested to use a vegetable peeler, then after grating, put the grated zucchini in a colander to get as much liquid out as possible. I also sifted the dry ingredients to add to the wet, used parchment paper in the bottom of the pan. My husband, who doesn't like zucchini, loved this bread. Made 2 beautiful loaves. I didn't use chocolate chips but substituted chopped walnuts instead. For 2 cups of grated zucchini I grated 2 medium zucchini. When drained and measured I had more than 2 cups but used only the 2 cups called for in the recipe. Great recipe. Easy. And the house smells delish. The bread took about 70 minutes in my oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
When I made the bread I substituted raisins for the chocolate chips and applesauce for the oil. I also only cooked the bread for 60 minutes. The bread turned out great. I think next time I will use less raisins because they were a little over powering. I also plan on using walnuts instead of raisins at some point. Everyone I shared the bread with loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I changed it just a bit...used 3 1/2 C flour,1 tspn Salt, 3/4 tspn baking soda, 3/4 tspn baking powder,3 tspn Cinnamon, 3 eggs, 1 C vegetable oil, 2 C white sugar, 3 tspn Vanilla extract, 2 C grated Zucchini, 3 very ripe mashed Bananas, 1/3 C water. Follow basic recipe except it will take more like 1 1/4 hours to fully cook through. I call it Bana-Zinni Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoSam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States