Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Only cooked it for an hour, an added 2 handfuls of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and dark chocolate chips instead of raisins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Added dried cranberries and walnuts instead of the chocolate chips. Forgot to put in the cinnamon. Duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Port Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Did exactly as the recipe said and the tops burned. Otherwise, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very yummy recipe. I halved the sugar. The original recipe was a bit to sweet. We also add chocolate chips or raisins when desired. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! One of my neighbours gave us a zucchini and this was a perfect recipe to use it in. Fo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I've been making zucchini bread for many years. I'm always looking for something a little "healthier", and even though this isn't really any healthier, it is most delicious! The sour cream adds a nice touch. I didn't add chocolate chips or raisins, just omitted them from the recipe. My husband likes it and a few loaves have been shared with friends. I think you will like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Nice basic recipe that can be tweaked. I used 1 cup of chopped walnuts instead of the choco chips. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt, which I was surprised is not in the recipe. A little salt boosts the flavor in any baking, I've found. 80 minutes seemed really long, so I checked it at 50 and it was almost done. I took it out at 60 and they were fine. Also, with any of these breads, I like to make them look prettier. While they're still hot from the oven, drizzle a light coating of confectioner's sugar glaze. To about 3/4 to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar, dribble a little water in just until you get a smooth glazing consistency and drizzle it on top of the loaves. If you have to, use the back of a spoon to get it to spread out over the loaves. When it all cools and the glaze dries, it just leaves a pretty and shiny top which looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States