Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Did exactly as the recipe said and the tops burned. Otherwise, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very yummy recipe. I halved the sugar. The original recipe was a bit to sweet. We also add chocolate chips or raisins when desired. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! One of my neighbours gave us a zucchini and this was a perfect recipe to use it in. Fo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I've been making zucchini bread for many years. I'm always looking for something a little "healthier", and even though this isn't really any healthier, it is most delicious! The sour cream adds a nice touch. I didn't add chocolate chips or raisins, just omitted them from the recipe. My husband likes it and a few loaves have been shared with friends. I think you will like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Nice basic recipe that can be tweaked. I used 1 cup of chopped walnuts instead of the choco chips. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt, which I was surprised is not in the recipe. A little salt boosts the flavor in any baking, I've found. 80 minutes seemed really long, so I checked it at 50 and it was almost done. I took it out at 60 and they were fine. Also, with any of these breads, I like to make them look prettier. While they're still hot from the oven, drizzle a light coating of confectioner's sugar glaze. To about 3/4 to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar, dribble a little water in just until you get a smooth glazing consistency and drizzle it on top of the loaves. If you have to, use the back of a spoon to get it to spread out over the loaves. When it all cools and the glaze dries, it just leaves a pretty and shiny top which looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
great bread I substituted the 1/2 cup sour cream with 1 cup whipped cream cheese and it is really good. then I put 1 cup of sliced Almonds and 1 cup raisins instead of the chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddauber64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tastes great! I sub 1/2 a cup of walnuts for 1/2 of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Bombardier
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe said to bake 80 minutes. I checked it at 40 and it was done. Easy to make and yummy though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States