Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
love it!!!! kids and husband loved it as well, 1 loaf was gone in about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I followed some ideas on other reviews--I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white, and only 1 1/2 cups sugar, and only added chocolate chips to one loaf. I liked the chocolate one better, but I do have an addiction, so it may not work for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This bread is delicious! I made it for holiday gift-giving and everyone loved it. The chocolate chips in this bread are a nice touch, and I think the sour cream adds a tasty sort of moistness to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
baked for only 60 min though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was the 1st recipe I ever used to make zucchini bread. It's the last one I'll make. Absolutely divine! P.S. I made it without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink'sMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent. The sour cream is a nice addition. I used raisins instead of chocolate chips and baked it in a 10 cup tube pan for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. My whole family enjoyed it. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! My husband, who thought i was mad for putting courgettes (zucchini) into sweet bread, can't get enough. I did reduce the sugar by 1/4 c per loaf, as I was using milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. I also made a loaf with chopped walnuts. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Everyone at my office, my neighbors and friends just loved this bread! Made a version with raisins and another with walnuts. I thought it was a tad sweet for my liking, and may try it with a bit less sugar....otherwise this recipie is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This came out good enouh for my kids to eat - which is great since anything green terrifies them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States