Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. Just added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. But it is great even with the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made it for the first time, it was absolutely wonderful. Only cooked for 65 minutes and substituted applesauce for oil. Cant wait to make it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! Did not adjust this recipe at all, and that's unusual for me. I had made another recipe from one of my standby cookbooks and it came out dry on the edges and undercooked in the center. This was enough to make one 8x5 loaf pan (cooked 80 minutes in silicone pan) and 8 mini loaves (40 minutes in nonstick metal pan). Very moist and although the chocolate chips ended up nearer to the bottom of the loaf, when you cut a slice, you still get it all. Used two average sized zucchini, not those gigantic ones that are all over the markets this time of year, and it was just the right amount. This is definitely a keeper--thanks GAF55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I will have to admit, this wasn't my all-time favorite zucchini bread, but it had massive rave reviews from everyone else that tried it! I brought some to our national night out party and they couldn't get enough! My family loved it as well! I did listen to other readers and cut the sugar by a 1/2 cup, and that was one of the most frequent comments I got, was that it was great because it wasn't too sweet. In one of the loaves, I added dark chocolate chips, which I really liked. The only other change I made was to use applesauce instead of oil. But as it is zucchini season, we will be making this recipe many more times I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A good zucchini bread recipe is a must for most gardeners. I found this one simple and yummy but next time I think I am going to make it with walnuts instead of chocolate chips. I found that the chocolate and sour cream kind of clashed. Also I made mine with apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome...moist...delicious! As a variation, and to cut down on the calories, I used half the oil and half the sugar. I added an extra cup of zucchini (3 in all) and added 1 cup of plain yogurt instead of the 1.5 cups of sour cream. I also added 1 cup of chopped almonds (or your favourite nuts).....yummy! Try adding some chocolate chips! My kids overlooked the zucchini content when they heard there was chocolate in it! By far, one of my favourite recipes because it is an easy, no-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Myself and my kids really liked this bread! I made it with the chocolate chips. I cut the sugar in half and used 2 cups white flour and 1 whole wheat flour. I doubled the cinnamon and next time will add vanilla. Very easy recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fabulous bread! I tried it a second time and substituted applesauce for the oil and I think I used too much and came out very spongy. But, the first batch, made as the recipe is, is wonderful and thank you so much for sharing! It will be a summer family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful recipe with a few tweaks! 1st I strained the water from the zucchini, only added 1 1/4 C of sugar. Added 3/4 C of craisins instead of chocolate chips, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and a pinch of salt. I baked 1 loaf for about 40 minutes or so and the rest of the batter I made into cupcakes which only took 20 minutes. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Good, but I have a recipe from a church cookbook that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States