Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made three loaves and they were awesome. I made one with raisins, the other with chocolate chips and the last one with dried cranberries. The raisin and chocolate chip one didn't turn out as well as the cranberry loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This IS thee BEST zucchini bread recipe ever. When I make it - everyone asks for the recipe. I DO NOT recommend squeezing out the zucchini...it makes for a dryer bread. Moist is what I'm all about and I add the larger sugar crystals on top to give it that crispy topping. To die for. You will eat all of the loaves yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Easy recipe but a bit too sweet for my liking. Next time I will use less sugar and substitute nuts for the chocolate. Also, my loaves were completely baked in less than an hour. Luckily I set my timer for 50 minutes. At 80, they would have been burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I hate to take off a couple stars, because the taste was good, but I felt the batter was too liquidy (I should have squeezed the zucchini out?) and I didn't realize this until after I had added the flour in. Because the batter wasn't very thick all of my chocolate chips sunk three quarters of the way down into the bread. Also my bread was well done after 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used the recipe but did add a tablespoon of vanilla and a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. When I put them into their loaf pans, I added some chocolate chips to one per my grandchildrens request. Both loaves didn't last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent!!! Love this recipe. I have made four loafs already! Very easy. I chopped up the zucchuini in tiny pieces instead of shredding. My husband never had zucchini bread before and he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I've made it twice and it comes out moist and delicious. I use apple sauce instead of oil and add cream cheese chunks to the batter. I bought some zucchini bread at a market in D.C. and it had the cream cheese baked in. I couldn't imagine making eating it without the cream cheese. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMcKercher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I ended up putting a few extra chocolate chips in it, since I love chocolate, I also cut the baking time by ten minutes, just to be on the safe side, and it seemed like the perfect decision as it was just right. Really good and you wouldn't even know there is zucchini in there. Good way to get your veggies in and enjoy a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips, as I like the taste of zucchini bread and I didn't want it overpowered by the chocolate. I didn't have any sour cream and so I substituted the sour cream with yogurt. This made the bread very moist and it was quite delicious! It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this was outstanding! I couldn't get enough! I did reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup, and made one loaf with the chocolate chips, and one with walnuts and 1 tsp vanilla. They were both amazing. I couldn't figure out which one I preferred. Rave reviews from all my picky family members and friends! Can`t wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States