Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe w/zucchini my hubby harvested from his garden, and it was very moist. I also added chopped nuts and as previous reviewers indicated, only bake it for 60 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. I used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips and added pecans to one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Turned out very dry -- need to find a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miller, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazing! My hubby is in love with this. So moist & dense!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcarlascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Used leftover grated zucchini and carrot mix with a handful of milk chocolate chips, a handful of white chips, and a handful of pomegranate flavored crasins. Nice with a cup of tea and a little orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was delicious, but I had to tweek it. I didn't have sour cream, but I did have Greek plain yogurt which I used instead, but I goofed having put in a cup instead of half a cup. It turned out to be perfect and I think had I used just half a cup, it might have been too dry. It was such a hit, I made a second batch the following day again using the whole cup of yogurt and adding in dried cranberries. It was really yummy and a wonderful use of the leftover zucchini and/ or yellow squash pulp that I had from coring for a large batch of stuffed zucchini. I don't know which was better, the smell of it baking or the actual taste of the bread. They were both wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I found that 80 minutes was too much time. I took the loaves out after 65 and they were very dark on the bottom. I think 55 minutes in my oven would have been better. So watch your temps and trust your nose. Also, I subsitituted the sour cream for lemon Greek yogurt and, even though it's a bit over done, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Gluten Free modification: 1c brown sugar, 1 c white sugar, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 c oil, 1 1/2 c Pamela's Baking Mix and 1 1/2 c GF King Arthur's flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made as directed, minus chocolate. I am looking for a good Basic Zucchini Bread recipe. This was bland and too sweet. Would I order the finished bread at a cafe for $... No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
very good! nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States