Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by just_gil
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good bread from this recipe. I followed other people's advice and cut the sugar down to 1.5c and topped with chopped walnuts. Easy, easy recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Followed this recipe to exactness, just omitted the chocolate chips. The bread is very tender and moist while the outside crust is perfectly crisp. Great texture in both areas. Before adding the grated zucchini I put it in a colander, salted it (this will make it sweat) and let it drain for a bit. Then I squeezed all the water out of it to avoid too much extra liquid in the recipe. This is THE recipe I will be using for zucchini bread from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This recipe is a favorite at my house. It freezes well. I substituted the chocolate chips for raisins and added a little salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramma b

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This THE BEST everyone that had it LOVED IT I mixed it up put chocolate chips in one my kids loved that, my husband liked the nuts they both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LydiaMomof Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My 10 year-old daughter loved it, even though I told her it has "Zucchini" in the name -- and, therefore, zucchini in the batter. Me: "You won't even notice it." Her: "I will." Me: "Triple-dog-dare you." Her: "I LOVE THIS STUFF!" It was a hit, despite the direct veggie connection. I didn't even use the chocolate chips! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Instead of chocolate chips, I added 1 cup diced carrots. Served with cream cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Really yummy bread! I also used less sugar (1.5c), applesauce instead, and did 2c all purpose and 1c wholemeal. My cooking time was also 60 min and it probably could have gone 5-10 min less. My only issue is my bread turned out a little too dense and flatter than I hoped for. Any ideas why? I am not a huge baker so I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made 4 loaves today... smells so wonderful in the house. I'm delivering some loaves tomorrow to friends.... thanks for sharing! PS: i added vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written except for reducing sugar. After two hours in the oven the outside was a hard shell and the inside was sludge. Now I am searching for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States