Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
As others suggested, I added lemon oil and used applesauce in place of oil. I also added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts in place of choc. Great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipe is Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
A good, moist bread. I followed the directions as given except traded out pecans for the chips. We didn't notice the sour cream flavor but enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe! My husband has never had zucchini bread and was a bit skeptical until he tried this. I did make some changes, based on what I had on hand and personal preferences. I used roughly 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar- which made it plenty sweet enough. I used almost 3.5 c zucchini and it was not too much (even for the zucchini-hating hubby). I didn't drain the zucchini and it worked just fine. I used 1/2 c berry flavored applesauce (no regular on hand) and 1/2 c oil... perfect texture! I didn't have choc chips, so I used about 1.5 c of orange-flavored cranberries and about 1/4 c pecan pieces. It was sooooo good! Mini muffins baked in about 20-ish minutes and medium loaf in about 45 minutes. It's been requested for when the in-laws visit :-) Thank you so much for a wonderful and obviously adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Was a very good and easy recipe. I did NOT have two pans therefore put the entire recipe into one which made the bread slightly heavy as I had to cook much longer but I was surprised that it turned out as good as it did despite having done that. I also did NOT add chocolate chips instead added walnuts which I thought tasted amazing...I also used 1 cup white flour and 2 cups whole wheat as I had ran out of white and actually prefer the whole wheat for the health factor. I would make again but would likely use an alternative for the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Easy and very tasty.. Family and friend favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_gil
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good bread from this recipe. I followed other people's advice and cut the sugar down to 1.5c and topped with chopped walnuts. Easy, easy recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Followed this recipe to exactness, just omitted the chocolate chips. The bread is very tender and moist while the outside crust is perfectly crisp. Great texture in both areas. Before adding the grated zucchini I put it in a colander, salted it (this will make it sweat) and let it drain for a bit. Then I squeezed all the water out of it to avoid too much extra liquid in the recipe. This is THE recipe I will be using for zucchini bread from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This recipe is a favorite at my house. It freezes well. I substituted the chocolate chips for raisins and added a little salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramma b

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This THE BEST everyone that had it LOVED IT I mixed it up put chocolate chips in one my kids loved that, my husband liked the nuts they both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LydiaMomof Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States