Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made it exactly as directed and it turned out wonderfully! Moist and very flavorful! I would say to oil the pans immediately before pouring in the batter, otherwise it seems to stick. Also, the chocolate is the dominant flavor, and the chips will sink to the bottom of the pan and stick, so may want to reduce. I've gotten nothing but compliments on it so much that I'm experimenting with it now! Butterscotch chips are a big hit, I'm going to try lemon and vanilla next! Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Mmmmmm!! So delicious!! Couldn't figure out why no salt. I do kind of wish I added it. I did add a little vanilla, and a super ripe banana, just because I had one. Baked in a very large loaf pan for 80-90 minutes. Then I rubbed a pat of butter on the top right when I took it out. It was so beautiful, I wish I took a picture. We were just too excited to cut into it. It's definitely a big hit, and I'll be adding this to the lineup! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tongonongi
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I do add more zucchini and vanilla ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever come across for zucchini bread. I liked that the bread wasn't overly sweet. I did accidentally double the sour cream (I put in a cup instead of a half cup - I'll wear my glasses next time but it ended up being a happy accident). I also used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne OBrien-Kakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best I have ever had. Left out the chocolate child didn't add resins. The sour cream made a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious, moist, and light!!! Things we altered: 1. Made muffins instead of loaves (recipe yielded 3 dozen- cook time= 22min) 2. Exchanged 3/4 of the flour for cocoa powder so they were chocolate chocolate chip muffins :) 3. Substituted coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil (I do this in everything I bake) 4. I put the zucchini in my bullet blender instead of grating it. I also did not use the very interior area of the zucchini because mine was so seedy. Notes: the chocolate chips make these very decadent and delicious!! If I wanted to make breakfast muffins next time instead of dessert muffins, I would omit the chocolate chips. I think you could substitute blended bananas instead of zucchini when it's out of season also! We put sprinkles on the tops before baking and they came our of the oven so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine only took an 60 minutes... Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really liked the overall taste and texture! I didn't put in the chocolate chips but added dried cranberries instead. I followed the advise given and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My bread only took 35 minutes to cook because I used a 9x13" pan since all my bread pan were still packed somewhere after our move! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbishop
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I didn't add g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Read at least 15 recipes from Pinterest to here. Followed a comment from somewhere that suggested to use a vegetable peeler, then after grating, put the grated zucchini in a colander to get as much liquid out as possible. I also sifted the dry ingredients to add to the wet, used parchment paper in the bottom of the pan. My husband, who doesn't like zucchini, loved this bread. Made 2 beautiful loaves. I didn't use chocolate chips but substituted chopped walnuts instead. For 2 cups of grated zucchini I grated 2 medium zucchini. When drained and measured I had more than 2 cups but used only the 2 cups called for in the recipe. Great recipe. Easy. And the house smells delish. The bread took about 70 minutes in my oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States