Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My husband said this was the best zucchini bread he had every had! I used the applesauce instead of the oil like one other reviewer had mentioned. I added the chocolate chips (milk chocolate) and some crushed up pecans. I also put a vanilla icing on top. It took this from a bread to a cake. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great bread recipe! I opted to make mine a tiny bit healthier. I used all whole wheat flour. Like other reviewers had done, I used applesauce in place of the oil. For sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar, and a 1/4 cup agave nectar. Which made for a perfect sweetness. I also added craisins along with the choc chips, which adds a nice tang with the sweet chocolate. Next time I will try and substitute yogurt for the sour cream. Deeeelicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I didn't care for the recipe there wasn't enough zuchini in it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was OK. I baked for only an hour and it came out soft. Maybe 70 minutes would have been OK. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good taste but too crumbly and still a little dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made with 1c cinnamon apple sauce in place of 1c oil and 3/4c of Soy flour in place of part of the white flower. Decreased chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. Recipe was very moist and good over all. Next time I think I'll add a bit of orange zest - 1 teaspoon to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Made one loaf with chocolate chips and one raisins. The kids loved the chocolate chip one but my husband and I thought there was too much chocolate in it. I froze the second loaf. Good, moist recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this bread last night. We had it for breakfast this morning. My kids all really liked it. I put chocolate chips in one loaf and left the other one plain. I made it just as the recipe called for and it came out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really liked the bread. Had a hard time getting it out of the pan even though I greased it pretty good. Next time I will flour the pan as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very delicious! I halved the oil and used a half cup of homemade (no sugar added) applesauce. Also halved the sugar. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States