Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was OK. I baked for only an hour and it came out soft. Maybe 70 minutes would have been OK. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good taste but too crumbly and still a little dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made with 1c cinnamon apple sauce in place of 1c oil and 3/4c of Soy flour in place of part of the white flower. Decreased chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. Recipe was very moist and good over all. Next time I think I'll add a bit of orange zest - 1 teaspoon to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Made one loaf with chocolate chips and one raisins. The kids loved the chocolate chip one but my husband and I thought there was too much chocolate in it. I froze the second loaf. Good, moist recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this bread last night. We had it for breakfast this morning. My kids all really liked it. I put chocolate chips in one loaf and left the other one plain. I made it just as the recipe called for and it came out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really liked the bread. Had a hard time getting it out of the pan even though I greased it pretty good. Next time I will flour the pan as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very delicious! I halved the oil and used a half cup of homemade (no sugar added) applesauce. Also halved the sugar. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Nice and moist. I made 12 muffins and 1 loaf of bread. The muffins took about 35 minutes to bake. I only used 1 cup of sugar and it's still plenty sweet due to the chocolate chips. I'll definitely be keeping this in my recipe library!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yum! This bread was so moist. Next time I will heavily grease the pan though as mine stuck to the bottom a bit. Also as a helpful tip, try tossing the chocolate chips in a bit of the flour so that they don't sink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was very moist. I substituted applesauce for the oil. My coworkers asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States