Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yum! This bread was so moist. Next time I will heavily grease the pan though as mine stuck to the bottom a bit. Also as a helpful tip, try tossing the chocolate chips in a bit of the flour so that they don't sink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was very moist. I substituted applesauce for the oil. My coworkers asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
When my kids saw the monster zucchins my neighbor gave us, they freaked out. I made this recipe, my son loved it and my husband thought it was excellent! My coworkers devoured it and I've been given 2 more giant zucchinis since my husband told my neighbor about this bread. Vey good, moist and yummy. I followed the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Quite good,although I've had better. I used 1/2 c. oil,1/2 c. applesauce in place of the full cup of oil.Was light ,not heavy,not oily on the bottom like some cakes are. I add 1/2 c. Crasins & will add more the next time.I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
If any of you are curious about substitutions, I used the 2 c white flour/1 c wheat flour and the 1 c sugar/1/4 c maple syrup substitutions that other people suggested, and I also switched it to 1 c light sour cream and 1/2 c oil to cut down on the fat. Worked great--plenty moist and very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This bread is really good! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The bake time was way too long. The bread came out rather dry...could be my oven. However, my son did like it, and that's about as close as he'll come to eating a "vegetable" (of course, I just told him it was quick bread - didn't mention the zucchini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
this is the best zuccini bread recipe. it's all im making now. thanks for sharing :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by [♥MiSS JENNA♥]

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was the first time I tried to make zucchini bread, and this recipe is wonderful. It is very moist...I used milk chocolate chips not semi-sweet (my preference). However, I did use a whole bag, which was way too much but it was still delicious. Next time I will use either smaller chips or chop up the big ones so they don't sink. I did save some out of the bag and place them on top before baking which evened it out. My fiance wasn't crazy about the chocolate chips in it but next time he can make it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I loved this. I didn't use chocolate, but used raisins instead. I also used low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream. Came out light like a cake. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States