Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made it exactly how it's written, and it came out perfect. This was my first time making zucchini bread and it was great. My Hubby ate the second loaf all by himself. Next time I make it, someone made a suggestion to add applesauce instead of veggie oil. I want to try that. Maybe add some dried cranberries or raisins. It's a easy recipe to manipulate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It is very good. I think I might try to do applesauce instead of oil next time so it is a little healthier and skip the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This bread was moist and tasted good...my complaint however is like some of the others...It started to burn after 60 mins and also crumbled apart after being cut... It was yummy though...so thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This bread tasted great both me and my husband loved it! The only changes I made are less sugar 1.5 cups instead of 2 and I also added some ground flax seeds. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and for me it took 70 min to bake. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that it came out moist but very crumbly, I couldn't get the slices out of the pan without it falling apart. Maybe I didn't give it enough time to cool down, I am hoping it will be less crumbly once it cools down completely. I will freeze the second loaf for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The first time I made this recipe I forgot to add the sour cream and it was still delicious. My kids think it is the greatest and I have made it many times just leave out the sour cream. I also bake it in 13x9 pan for a lot less time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used Best foods olive oil dressing in place of the oil and white choc chips, only because I did not have the other two items and it turned out GREAT! It only took 50 min to bake, important to note as 80 min. would have been way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was great recipe, except the time. I burned my breads a little after 60min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I followed some of the reviews and cut the sugar down to 1 1/2cups and omitted the chocolate chips. I think squeezing out the zucchinis helped make this bread very light. I also baked them in mini muffin cups as I don't have a bread pan and baked it for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
great with raisins. i used 2 cups unbleached all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat.. still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
EXCELLENT. I made this and took it up to the Moose Club a few times and the women there raved about it and they all wanted the recipe. And most of them can cook quite well. Made exactly as per the recipe. Only one person said it was too sweet so I tried with 1/2 of the sugar replaced with Splenda. It was good like that too. Am going to try with raisins instead of the chocoate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States