Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was delicious!!! I made so many batches and gave them to friends and family. They all loved them!!! And now i have tons of people asking for the recipe. However I didnt add the raisins ... I've never been a big raisin fan. And i added more cinnamon. Also i made a batch with walnuts which was also very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was really good. I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1/2 cup regular raisins and 3t. cinnamon (instead of the 1t) to the mix and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent zucchini recipe. Everyone loved it. I added some nutmeg with the cinnamon. I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Best zucchini bread I've ever head. The cinnamon sugar topping was my favorite part, and for someone who is not a fan of surprise raisins in my baked goods, I loved them in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I substituted the apple sauce I made for the oil to make it healthier. For a twist, I doubled the recipe using a total of 7 cups of zucchini (instead of recommended amount), added 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter to the batter and peanut butter chips sprinkled on top prior to baking. My family and friends absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy and very yummy...big hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Fixed the recipe as is just didn't add the raisins(didn't have any) This is DELICIOUS!!!! Co-workers just loved it and it was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is probably the best zucchini bread I have ever made. Really easy to make and my kids loved it. I ended up pulling it at 50 min because my oven runs a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idiotshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Left out the raisins for picky eaters. The crumbly topping is great - I just kinda wing it there until I like the consistency & taste. I had several fresh-from-the garden zucchinis. So I ended up making 8 loaves one day to pass around to friends & neighbors! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat151
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! We loved the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States