Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I cut this recipe back to 12 servings and made muffins out of the batter. Instead of vegetable oil, I used melted butter. I cut the melted butter by half and substituted homemade applesauce for the other half. I also increased the baking powder/baking soda and cinnamon to a teaspoon each and I used organic raisins. Very good zucchini bread recipe--very moist and slightly chewy. We really liked the cinnamon sugar topping but there needed to be a little more. We'll increase it next time. I think I'll add a half cup of pecans next time, too, as one of the other reviewer's suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was delicious!!! I made so many batches and gave them to friends and family. They all loved them!!! And now i have tons of people asking for the recipe. However I didnt add the raisins ... I've never been a big raisin fan. And i added more cinnamon. Also i made a batch with walnuts which was also very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent - other than making muffins instead of bread I didn't, and wouldn't, change a thing. Just right cinnamon flavor - neither too heavily spiced nor too sweet. Loved the raisins, which contributed interest as well as flavor. My raisins were a little on the dry side but plumping them up for about 10 minutes in hot water did the trick (actually, I really liked how they turned out, all puffy and moist, and I just might do that from now on!). The simple cinnamon-sugar topping was just perfect for these muffins, which I baked at 350 degrees. This batter was so nice, and so accurate that I'll keep it in mind to substitute carrots or apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was really good. I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1/2 cup regular raisins and 3t. cinnamon (instead of the 1t) to the mix and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meliha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent zucchini recipe. Everyone loved it. I added some nutmeg with the cinnamon. I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I actually forgot to add the topping (I know! I can't believe it!) but this bread was still yummy without it! Omitted the raisins and added chocolate chips instead. No complaints heard in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I left out the raisins, & I doubled the streusel topping and added a layer of it in the middle of the bread...heavenly!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent. Only thing I had an issue with is it took around 15 min extra to bake. Did not use raisins. Very good breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States