Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was delicious!!! I made so many batches and gave them to friends and family. They all loved them!!! And now i have tons of people asking for the recipe. However I didnt add the raisins ... I've never been a big raisin fan. And i added more cinnamon. Also i made a batch with walnuts which was also very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was really good. I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1/2 cup regular raisins and 3t. cinnamon (instead of the 1t) to the mix and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent zucchini recipe. Everyone loved it. I added some nutmeg with the cinnamon. I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy and very yummy...big hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Fixed the recipe as is just didn't add the raisins(didn't have any) This is DELICIOUS!!!! Co-workers just loved it and it was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very moist, dense zuccini bread with a good rise. I used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c apple sauce, 3.5 cups zuccini, and 1/2 c white and 1/2 c brown sugar. That was plenty sweet for me. I also used both raisins and walnuts. We dry our own raisins and they are more tart and flavorful than the store-bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is probably the best zucchini bread I have ever made. Really easy to make and my kids loved it. I ended up pulling it at 50 min because my oven runs a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idiotshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Left out the raisins for picky eaters. The crumbly topping is great - I just kinda wing it there until I like the consistency & taste. I had several fresh-from-the garden zucchinis. So I ended up making 8 loaves one day to pass around to friends & neighbors! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! We loved the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was good and my family enjoyed it, but I would add some cinnamon into the batter next time too...maybe also add a few chopped walnuts for the extra flavor! Overall it is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States