Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a good recipe, I have made it many times and it is so versatile. Lately I have taken to using coconut oil in this recipe and find that it makes a more flavourful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Try chocolate chips instead of raisins = delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is pretty good. LOVE the topping; jazzes up the recipe. Thinking it could use a little more flavor, somehow. Maybe some more cinnamon or something? I like it a lot better than the first recipe I tried; the batter is much more of a batter than the other was, which was way too dry, scary dry LOL. I believe I've found a keeper in this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent - other than making muffins instead of bread I didn't, and wouldn't, change a thing. Just right cinnamon flavor - neither too heavily spiced nor too sweet. Loved the raisins, which contributed interest as well as flavor. My raisins were a little on the dry side but plumping them up for about 10 minutes in hot water did the trick (actually, I really liked how they turned out, all puffy and moist, and I just might do that from now on!). The simple cinnamon-sugar topping was just perfect for these muffins, which I baked at 350 degrees. This batter was so nice, and so accurate that I'll keep it in mind to substitute carrots or apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Best zucchini bread I have ever had. Made recipe using two very large zucchinis and added extra cinnamon. Did not add nuts or raisins. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierney12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I substituted the apple sauce I made for the oil to make it healthier. For a twist, I doubled the recipe using a total of 7 cups of zucchini (instead of recommended amount), added 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter to the batter and peanut butter chips sprinkled on top prior to baking. My family and friends absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Best zucchini bread I've ever head. The cinnamon sugar topping was my favorite part, and for someone who is not a fan of surprise raisins in my baked goods, I loved them in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great flavor, I did add crushed pecans to the brown sugar/cinnamon topping...it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMLWood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was good and my family enjoyed it, but I would add some cinnamon into the batter next time too...maybe also add a few chopped walnuts for the extra flavor! Overall it is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! We loved the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States