Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is pretty good. LOVE the topping; jazzes up the recipe. Thinking it could use a little more flavor, somehow. Maybe some more cinnamon or something? I like it a lot better than the first recipe I tried; the batter is much more of a batter than the other was, which was way too dry, scary dry LOL. I believe I've found a keeper in this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent - other than making muffins instead of bread I didn't, and wouldn't, change a thing. Just right cinnamon flavor - neither too heavily spiced nor too sweet. Loved the raisins, which contributed interest as well as flavor. My raisins were a little on the dry side but plumping them up for about 10 minutes in hot water did the trick (actually, I really liked how they turned out, all puffy and moist, and I just might do that from now on!). The simple cinnamon-sugar topping was just perfect for these muffins, which I baked at 350 degrees. This batter was so nice, and so accurate that I'll keep it in mind to substitute carrots or apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Best zucchini bread I have ever had. Made recipe using two very large zucchinis and added extra cinnamon. Did not add nuts or raisins. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierney12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I substituted the apple sauce I made for the oil to make it healthier. For a twist, I doubled the recipe using a total of 7 cups of zucchini (instead of recommended amount), added 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter to the batter and peanut butter chips sprinkled on top prior to baking. My family and friends absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Best zucchini bread I've ever head. The cinnamon sugar topping was my favorite part, and for someone who is not a fan of surprise raisins in my baked goods, I loved them in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great flavor, I did add crushed pecans to the brown sugar/cinnamon topping...it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMLWood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was good and my family enjoyed it, but I would add some cinnamon into the batter next time too...maybe also add a few chopped walnuts for the extra flavor! Overall it is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! We loved the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Left out the raisins for picky eaters. The crumbly topping is great - I just kinda wing it there until I like the consistency & taste. I had several fresh-from-the garden zucchinis. So I ended up making 8 loaves one day to pass around to friends & neighbors! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is probably the best zucchini bread I have ever made. Really easy to make and my kids loved it. I ended up pulling it at 50 min because my oven runs a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idiotshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States