Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is good, sweeter than most zucchini bread recipes though. I liked the topping. I made this recipe exactly as written but for some reason it fell apart a little when I took them out of the pans. We'll still eat it but I never had that happen with zucchini breads before. Not sure if it was the recipe or not. Would try with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Really tasty! I added just a little more cinnamon and chocolate chips to one loaf. Really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So so good. I had tons of zukes from my garden that I needed to use up and this was great. I made several loaves and anyone that ate it loved it. So moist and tasty. The brown sugar topping really makes it. Even my seven year old loved it. Definatley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! Used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sweetened applesauce. Reduced sugar by 1/2 cup. Also added chopped pecans. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful zucchini bread! Made them into muffins and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was amazing! I reduced the sugar a little bit, and it was still plenty sweet. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was very easy to do. I added a lot more zucchini for personal preference. My first real bread baking experience, was a huge hit at work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is similar to what I make several times every year. Very tasty treat for friends and family! They freeze very well wrapped in wax paper and plastic. I place wax paper on the bottoms of the loaf pans to ease removal. I use the listed ingredients, but I substitute applesauce for all of the oil, use 2 C flour, 1 T cinnamon, 1 t nutmeg, 1/4 t cloves, ALWAYS 3/4 C raisins. And I have blueberry bushes, so 2 C are tossed in! And for a special treat, I'll often make a batch with 1 C chocolate chips and 1 C cocoa! I've only overflowed the pans once! I'll have to try the cinnamon/brown sugar topping this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was delicious, I used the suggestions of switching oil for apple sauce and adding walnuts. I also added raspberries but probably not enough to make the flavor stand out. Definitely a keeper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good and moist will make this one again, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States