Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I actually forgot to add the topping (I know! I can't believe it!) but this bread was still yummy without it! Omitted the raisins and added chocolate chips instead. No complaints heard in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent. Only thing I had an issue with is it took around 15 min extra to bake. Did not use raisins. Very good breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very moist and delicious. I made a few slight changes. Used 2 cups whole wheat flour and one cup of white, 3/4 cup veg oil and 1/4 c apple sauce, added chocolate chips and didn't make the sugary topping. Will make them again! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I cut this recipe back to 12 servings and made muffins out of the batter. Instead of vegetable oil, I used melted butter. I cut the melted butter by half and substituted homemade applesauce for the other half. I also increased the baking powder/baking soda and cinnamon to a teaspoon each and I used organic raisins. Very good zucchini bread recipe--very moist and slightly chewy. We really liked the cinnamon sugar topping but there needed to be a little more. We'll increase it next time. I think I'll add a half cup of pecans next time, too, as one of the other reviewer's suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
IT WAS QUITE GOOD BUT LACKING THE "I WANT MORE" TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. My family loved this. I have not tried it with the raisins yet, and it was still so good. Will not look for another zucchini bread recipe. I have found the one we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This zucchini bread was very good. I made this as written with the exception of omitting the golden raisins and adding a cup of chopped walnuts. I would make the following changes next time. I’d try adding another cup of zucchini and increase the cinnamon in the batter to 2 t. And I would increase the brown sugar topping probably by half. The recipe didn’t specify what size loaf pans to use and there are a lot of different sizes out there. A word of caution – don’t use two 9x5” loaf pans like I did! You will end up with very short, squatty loaves. Mine probably were only about 1 3/4” high – a big disappointment. I would think 8 1/2x4 1/2” pans would be more appropriate for this recipe. I would definitely make this again, with my tweaks, and use smaller pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is good, sweeter than most zucchini bread recipes though. I liked the topping. I made this recipe exactly as written but for some reason it fell apart a little when I took them out of the pans. We'll still eat it but I never had that happen with zucchini breads before. Not sure if it was the recipe or not. Would try with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Really tasty! I added just a little more cinnamon and chocolate chips to one loaf. Really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States