Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
IT WAS QUITE GOOD BUT LACKING THE "I WANT MORE" TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. My family loved this. I have not tried it with the raisins yet, and it was still so good. Will not look for another zucchini bread recipe. I have found the one we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This zucchini bread was very good. I made this as written with the exception of omitting the golden raisins and adding a cup of chopped walnuts. I would make the following changes next time. I’d try adding another cup of zucchini and increase the cinnamon in the batter to 2 t. And I would increase the brown sugar topping probably by half. The recipe didn’t specify what size loaf pans to use and there are a lot of different sizes out there. A word of caution – don’t use two 9x5” loaf pans like I did! You will end up with very short, squatty loaves. Mine probably were only about 1 3/4” high – a big disappointment. I would think 8 1/2x4 1/2” pans would be more appropriate for this recipe. I would definitely make this again, with my tweaks, and use smaller pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is good, sweeter than most zucchini bread recipes though. I liked the topping. I made this recipe exactly as written but for some reason it fell apart a little when I took them out of the pans. We'll still eat it but I never had that happen with zucchini breads before. Not sure if it was the recipe or not. Would try with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Really tasty! I added just a little more cinnamon and chocolate chips to one loaf. Really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So so good. I had tons of zukes from my garden that I needed to use up and this was great. I made several loaves and anyone that ate it loved it. So moist and tasty. The brown sugar topping really makes it. Even my seven year old loved it. Definatley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! Used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sweetened applesauce. Reduced sugar by 1/2 cup. Also added chopped pecans. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful zucchini bread! Made them into muffins and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was amazing! I reduced the sugar a little bit, and it was still plenty sweet. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was very easy to do. I added a lot more zucchini for personal preference. My first real bread baking experience, was a huge hit at work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States