Zucchini Bread VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this! Super moist. It was fantastic, and, I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for not using nuts, because I don't like them in breads. I did use one glass loaf pan and one metal one, because that's all I have. Just note that, if you are using a metal loaf pan, it takes about 10 minutes less than a glass one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love this recipe, it's very user friendly and easy to double or triple, I've come back to this recipe for the last four years now!! The only thing I ever change, is adding a handful of chocolate chips every now and then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a very good moist zucchini bread. A little to sweet for me so the next time I make it, I will reduce the sugar to maybe 1 1/2 cups. I am not a fan of nuts in bread but I did use whole flax seed in place of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Nice recipe. I made one large loaf and 8 miniatures, baking the miniatures for 35 minutes. I tried to freeze the bread but alas, my best friend went home with the miniatures and my son's girlfriend went home with the large loaf. So it's off to the kitchen I go. Oh, I also added chocolate chips to the large loaf and even the batter tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist but way too sweet. My recommendation is to halve the sugar and add spices like the other reviewers suggested:-) also the batter was uneven if you add the wet ingredients to the dry per the recipe. Dry should be added to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've actually made this a few times. I subbed out 1/2 c of brown sugar as well since I was low on reg sugar. I made it in my mini loaf pan which makes 8 loaves. It took just over 30 mins to cook instead of the hour. It tastes so awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very bland. I'd suggest nutmeg, cinnamon and or chocolate chips. Maybe a little cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I gave this recipie 4 stars because I had to make a few adjustments but after I did its fantastic and I wont be trying any others. Also, I have no idea what it meant to add sour cream alternately so after beating the egg/sugar mixture, I add the sour cream to that, just barely blend it, then add it all to the flour mixture and blend until just mixed. I only have an egg beater not a fancy mixer, not sure what everyone else uses. My changes: 2 1/2c of whole white wheat flour, 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 1/2, 1 c applesauce instead of oil, and I also add 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
THE BEST! THE BEST! It is your momma's. I also made into "muffins"...just don't cook near as long....THE BEST! Don't be afraid of the "juice" from zucchini your bread wants it...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Our family has been searching for a great zucchini bread recipe and now we've found it! tastes lighter than most store-bought zucchini bread and the hard layer on the outside gives it an interesting and unique crunch. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States