Zucchini Bread VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist but way too sweet. My recommendation is to halve the sugar and add spices like the other reviewers suggested:-) also the batter was uneven if you add the wet ingredients to the dry per the recipe. Dry should be added to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've actually made this a few times. I subbed out 1/2 c of brown sugar as well since I was low on reg sugar. I made it in my mini loaf pan which makes 8 loaves. It took just over 30 mins to cook instead of the hour. It tastes so awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very bland. I'd suggest nutmeg, cinnamon and or chocolate chips. Maybe a little cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I gave this recipie 4 stars because I had to make a few adjustments but after I did its fantastic and I wont be trying any others. Also, I have no idea what it meant to add sour cream alternately so after beating the egg/sugar mixture, I add the sour cream to that, just barely blend it, then add it all to the flour mixture and blend until just mixed. I only have an egg beater not a fancy mixer, not sure what everyone else uses. My changes: 2 1/2c of whole white wheat flour, 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 1/2, 1 c applesauce instead of oil, and I also add 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
THE BEST! THE BEST! It is your momma's. I also made into "muffins"...just don't cook near as long....THE BEST! Don't be afraid of the "juice" from zucchini your bread wants it...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Our family has been searching for a great zucchini bread recipe and now we've found it! tastes lighter than most store-bought zucchini bread and the hard layer on the outside gives it an interesting and unique crunch. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I didn't substitute anything and it turned out so yummy! The texture is light and crunchy on the outside like its suppose to be and super moist on the inside! Delicious! This recipe goes to my fav. Taste was right on but I remember my grandma's zucchini bread had spices in it so next time only for memories and not because this recipe by any means needs any added flavor- but I may try adding a few spices just like grandma use to. Thank you Allrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I have to give 5 stars because everyone loved this recipe with these changes: 1 cup shredded zucchini, 1 cup shredded apple (Macintosh), used 1 cup organic non-gmo canola oil, used 1 cup pecans. Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great recipe, I added chocolate chips to one batch and cinnamon to another, it turns out very moist, be sure not to under cook it or else you'll have a soggy bottom. I have made 4 loaves in 1 week and tomorrow I will make 2 more. We just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is the best zuccini bread recipe I have ever tried. I was uneasy with the color of the mixture when I added the sour cream, but was VERY pleasantly surprised at how moist it was when cooked and the bread was a very nice even light brown color. Everyone LOVED it!!! I added a heaping 2 cups of zuccini. This was also very simple to make. Good recipe to use for oversized zuccini from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States