Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made a LOT of changes to this bread, but it still was delicious! Used whole wheat flour, brown sugar and used vanilla extract instead of lemon. I also substituted 3/4 cup of skim milk for the eggs and oil because my mom has an egg allergy. Some reviewers said this bread didn't have enough spice, so I took their advice and added 1/2 teaspoon each of nutmeg and cloves. The end result was a bread that rose well, tasted great and had a wonderful moist texture, which was suprising because it was virtually fat free (until my dad began to slather it in butter...;-) Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Overall good. I added lemon zest (zest from one whole lemon) and that seemed to bring out the lemon flavor. I also used lemon juice instead of the lemon extract - because I had the "naked" lemon after I zested it. Also added nutmeg. It was very good - but no fireworks. I will make again and keep experimenting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was good, but lacking something. It wasn't very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great texture, easy to put together and everyone loves it!! Great for this time of year and good for you! I substituted lemon juice, added extra cinnamon, and applie pie spice to mine, and it was absolutely wonderful, full of flavor. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDygert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cato, New York, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this yesterday as is and it was delicious. I didnt have to bake it for the full hour, it was about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 cup raisins. Also added the topping suggested above...YUMM! Will definitely do this again...many times with ALL THIS ZUCCHINI! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is hands down the best zucchini bread I have ever had. It is absolutely delicious and does not lack in any flavor!! Beautiful and tasty results every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My mom made this with lemon juice and I absolutely could not get enough of it!! Everybody should try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermk342

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
OK but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SYcook23
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very moist and yummy, but lacking something...Nutmeg or cloves maybe. Personally it didn't seem to have enough salt so I served with salted butter. The butter made a difference!Overall it was tasty and worth trying! By the way it cooks beautiafully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States