Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SYcook23
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very moist and yummy, but lacking something...Nutmeg or cloves maybe. Personally it didn't seem to have enough salt so I served with salted butter. The butter made a difference!Overall it was tasty and worth trying! By the way it cooks beautiafully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I have spent the last 4 nights trying different kinds of zucchini bread recipes from this site and this is the BEST so far. I did exactly as the recipe stated and it soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
OOPS! Gave this recipe to my mom, suggested she follow the advice of "PERSONA" submitted in 2004, she used the honey, olive oil & less sugar but accidentally used lemon juice instead of lemon extract. It wasn't very lemony but it was, and I sware, the moistest, best zucchini bread I ever had. I intend to make the same mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is wonderfully light bread. I used about 3/4 cup sugar and substituted whole wheat flour for about half the all purpose flour. My sons who were afraid of zucchini even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This recipe was EXCELLENT. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar to about 2/3 to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was wondeful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
mine turned out rather heavy, I think because I substituted applesauce for the oil. next time I may do half and half and see if that makes a difference. I also used real lemon zest instead of extract, and I have to say it was quite lemony, but luckily not too overpowering. Has a good flavor, i am pleased :-) thanks for a great recipe! edit: 24 hours later, my entire loaf has been completely eaten up by my family! They all complimented it, and I will be making a few more loaves tonight :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
so so so so good. So easy to make, and it made the whole house smell delicious. I'll never use another zucchini bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Not as sweet as I expected, which isn't a bad thing, but can't taste much lemon. It was a hit at the office though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This bread is soooo good. If you leave out the pecans, sub all natural applesauce for veg oil and splenda for sugar, each serving is about 100 cals, 1 g. of fat and no sugar! These are absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States