Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this recipe. I sub vanilla extract for the lemon, walnuts for the pecans and I also add 2 full cups of grated zucchini. Everyone loves this bread, including picky kids. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was good. I followed the recipe and I thought it was dry. I don't know what I would do different to make it not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just took this bread out of the oven.Looks yummy, rose better then I expected. Can't wait to taste it. I'll post when I have. Didn't tweak a thing, except I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This bread is really good! It has a rich flavor, and is moist. Instead of using pecans I used walnuts, and made four smaller loaves instead of one large loaf. I will definitely make this recipe again, as we have a lot of fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was a little dry, which is hard to do when working with Zucchini in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is very...more-ish......because after one slice all you want is more more more!! :) so soft, reminds me of carrot cake. If you tried it and it didn't taste good, it's because you made it wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprberrman
Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious. I used half whole-meal flour and half regular flour. I added chocolate chips too. Smelled so good hot from the oven, but was great the next day as well. Even all the zucchini-hating kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This came out perfectly. Very moist. I omitted nuts only because I didn't have any on hand. I added lemon zest and Chinese Five Spice along with the cinnamon. I added in craisins as well. Delicious! Mine cooked for about 1.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzarkowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Too all the people trying to sub applesauce for oil, and skipping the nuts......of course it is dry and heavy, you just elimated ALL sources of oil/fat. Eating super healthy usually does not = eating super yummy. I didn't have lemon extract so I put in 2 tbl spoons of lemon juice. Also I added an 1/8 tsp of cloves and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg, and used walnuts instead of pecans (function of cost). Cloves go a long way and although it is still pretty darn good, next time it will be just a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I thought this was really dry and didn't taste like other Zucchini breads I've had. I'll try it again though with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States