Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
great recipe i add allspice and a 1/4 cup of applesauce to it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this recipe. I sub vanilla extract for the lemon, walnuts for the pecans and I also add 2 full cups of grated zucchini. Everyone loves this bread, including picky kids. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was good. I followed the recipe and I thought it was dry. I don't know what I would do different to make it not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just took this bread out of the oven.Looks yummy, rose better then I expected. Can't wait to taste it. I'll post when I have. Didn't tweak a thing, except I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This bread is really good! It has a rich flavor, and is moist. Instead of using pecans I used walnuts, and made four smaller loaves instead of one large loaf. I will definitely make this recipe again, as we have a lot of fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was a little dry, which is hard to do when working with Zucchini in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is very...more-ish......because after one slice all you want is more more more!! :) so soft, reminds me of carrot cake. If you tried it and it didn't taste good, it's because you made it wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprberrman
Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious. I used half whole-meal flour and half regular flour. I added chocolate chips too. Smelled so good hot from the oven, but was great the next day as well. Even all the zucchini-hating kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This came out perfectly. Very moist. I omitted nuts only because I didn't have any on hand. I added lemon zest and Chinese Five Spice along with the cinnamon. I added in craisins as well. Delicious! Mine cooked for about 1.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzarkowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Too all the people trying to sub applesauce for oil, and skipping the nuts......of course it is dry and heavy, you just elimated ALL sources of oil/fat. Eating super healthy usually does not = eating super yummy. I didn't have lemon extract so I put in 2 tbl spoons of lemon juice. Also I added an 1/8 tsp of cloves and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg, and used walnuts instead of pecans (function of cost). Cloves go a long way and although it is still pretty darn good, next time it will be just a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States