Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is my FAVORITE recipe from this site. I've made it at least 10 times. It's wonderfully versatile. I used whole wheat flour and egg replacer (I'm vegan). The last time I made it, instead of using ground ginger, I grated in about 1/4 cup of fresh ginger. I've also used this recipe with grated carrots instead of zucchini...and grated apples (using cinnamon instead of the ginger). Also, I usually cook it in my ring pan. The last time I made it, I used whole wheat pastry flour so it'd be lighter...added a glaze to the top and took it to a potluck...it was scarfed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was the first time I've used another recipe for zucchini bread instead of the one I received from a friend years and years ago - and it turned out wonderfully!!! My boyfriend almost ate half a loaf himself and told me that this was the best my zucchini bread ever tasted! Definitely 5*'s and recommended for all to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Turtle Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This recipe is fantastic. I used craisins instead of raisins and also added grated orange peel - and hoo-boy-howdy - it was great. Thanks for the recipe - its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
One of the best! So easy, little prep time and delicious! I had so many compliments just from my first prep. The clove really makes it--just be sure you don't get too much. Stays moist for days IF it lasts that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!! Even better then my grandma's which I love and enjoy making. I did make some changes. Instead of the ginger and cloves I used 1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and instead of the raisins I put in 1 cup chocolate chips. You have got to try it that way it is to die for even my kids ate it like they couldn't get enough.. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
For my first time experience with a zucchini bread I must say it was quite sastisfactory. But I bit to sweet for me. But still very yummy ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renens, Vaud, Switzerland
Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Great recipe. Try substituting Crasins (dried cranberries) or currants for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used dried cherries rather than raisins and half brown sugar and half white sugar. Increased the zucchini a little bit- very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This recipe was excellent! Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Excellent! The first zucchini bread I have ever made/had. The kids loved it too. Made the recipe as stated except for omitting the walnuts to make it school lunch friendly (no nut/peanut products allowed at school).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States