Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is very good: I added a little cinnamon (and left out the raisins) and it tastes very cinnamon-y. Good for people that don't really want to notice the zucchini, It was moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Love it with butter! I added a little grated carrot and did not really measure my zucchini because I like a lot of zucchini in my bread. This recipe baked well and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is almost exactly the same as my grandmothers recipe. I use 1 cup white sugar and 1 Cup Brown sugar, also my grandmother added 1/4 C. Wheat germ. Its a sweet taste of my childhood, my kids love it too, with a little cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed this bread! I made it this afternoon and it was a really sweet treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Obremski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Excellent recipe---the only extra thing I added was 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I will put this in my "favorite recipes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Trinity, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a very moist and delicious version. Make the house smell wonderful while baking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Love this recipe. Moist and full of flavor. I add more ginger and cloves, also tastes good with chopped dates instead of the raisins. A hit with everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I like the spices, but it is too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I didn't like this recipe, it was dry, dense, and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!! Even better then my grandma's which I love and enjoy making. I did make some changes. Instead of the ginger and cloves I used 1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and instead of the raisins I put in 1 cup chocolate chips. You have got to try it that way it is to die for even my kids ate it like they couldn't get enough.. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States