Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
has to be the best zucchini bread that I have ever made as well as eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is my FAVORITE recipe from this site. I've made it at least 10 times. It's wonderfully versatile. I used whole wheat flour and egg replacer (I'm vegan). The last time I made it, instead of using ground ginger, I grated in about 1/4 cup of fresh ginger. I've also used this recipe with grated carrots instead of zucchini...and grated apples (using cinnamon instead of the ginger). Also, I usually cook it in my ring pan. The last time I made it, I used whole wheat pastry flour so it'd be lighter...added a glaze to the top and took it to a potluck...it was scarfed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This recipe was very easy to follow. It turned out well for me. The taste for some folks may be difficult to overcome for those who compare it to a "traditional" tasting zuchinni bread made with cinnamon and/or brown sugar. However, a few more raisins, a little melted butter and it is still a very yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This bread is absolutely delicious! It is so moist, and the spices make it so tasty. The first two loaves I baked were gone in four days, and the second batch is just as popular. My kids love it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
You're right. This recipe is very different than all the other zucchini bread recipes. I'm sorry, but my family didn't care for this one, esp. the raisins. It was very moist; I would give it that much, but we didn't care for the ginger taste; seems to dominate the overall taste of the bread. We will stick to the other traditional recipes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was the first time I've used another recipe for zucchini bread instead of the one I received from a friend years and years ago - and it turned out wonderfully!!! My boyfriend almost ate half a loaf himself and told me that this was the best my zucchini bread ever tasted! Definitely 5*'s and recommended for all to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Turtle Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This recipe was excellent! Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
this was a different twist on zucchini bread. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This recipe is fantastic. I used craisins instead of raisins and also added grated orange peel - and hoo-boy-howdy - it was great. Thanks for the recipe - its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Great receipe....we just love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States