Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Everyone loved it. I did add walnuts and raisins. I also doubled the ground cloves. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyB
Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Followed recipe as spelled out. Everyone loved the outcome. Got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Easy to make moist and delicious.i use craisins instead of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! It was easy and delicious. I left out the walnuts and added finely chopped Bacon instead. That's right, BACON. And trust me, it was amazing!!!! My only problem was that it was super crumbly... which I'm not sure how to fix. But it was so good, I didn't mind picking up handfuls of crumbly deliciousness and shoving them into my happy mouth. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have made this for several years now. I add a dash of cinnamon and allspice. Also don't add raisins or walnuts. Gonna try rum soaked raisins in next batch. Awesome. Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Yummy, this bread is fantastic, although I did tweak it just a bit. I used 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup packed brown sugar, omitted the oil, added 1/3 cup water instead and used a generous 1 tsp of ground ginger. I baked it for roughly 45 mins in a 10 inch bundt pan. It turned out to be quite a dense cake, almost pound cake like but oh so yummy. A definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used dried cherries rather than raisins and half brown sugar and half white sugar. Increased the zucchini a little bit- very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Lovely bread!!! A great way to get the kids to eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Excellent!! SO moist. I added 1 tsp.cinnamon and omitted nuts but increased raisins to 1 cup. The spices make this special! Thank you Justlynne for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Excellent! The first zucchini bread I have ever made/had. The kids loved it too. Made the recipe as stated except for omitting the walnuts to make it school lunch friendly (no nut/peanut products allowed at school).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States