Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
I have made this bread several times, and it is delicious. I did make a few changes - I only added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and I added a pinch of nutmeg for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
This zucchini bread was delicious. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I recently moved across country and misplaced my recipe for zucchini bread that I have used for years. I decided to try your recipe. Let me tell you, I wish I had found this years ago..It is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
My whole family loves this bread. I had to make extra to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
A very moist loaf. I used a bundt pan and kept the time the same. Worked out very well. I did cut the sugar down a bit by about 1/4 of a cup and it was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was a very easy & good receipe, and freezes well. I served it to company twice, and everyone liked it. A good way to use up some of that summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
I really like this recipe. It's good as listed but I also tried it with about 1/2 cup more zucchini and raisins and it turned out great. At high altitude( 6100ft.) I baked it for 60 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
I also baked muffins with this recipe, lowering the baking time by about 10 minutes. They were delicious. My family just loves this recipe and I've had ongoing requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This recipe is wonderful! My husband asked me if he could "have a loaf" to cut into singles and freeze for his breakfast! The second time I made this I cut the cinnamon in half and added 1 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. Either way is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Mmmmm....very yummy recipe! Kudos to your Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States