Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the recipes exactly except I omitted the walnuts just because I didn't have any. I thought it was a little dry. It just seemed like it needed more flavor. We enjoyed them though. Maybe next time the nuts will go in to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This bread taste really good but everytime its a pain to get out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added the crumb topping as did other reviewers, and that was the only source of flavor. Despite adding 1 1/2 cups extra zucchini, the bread had zero zucchini flavor. Additionally, this was not as moist as I prefer my breads to be. It's not to say this bread is terrible, it was dense and sugary-sweet, but I don't bake zucchini bread not to taste the star ingredient, and the topping that "made" the bread is not even part of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Good recipe, but mine was on the dry side. I followed the recipe but left out the nuts. I'll go back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Not sure why so many people rated this so highly. It was dry, dense, and didn't brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Zucchini Cake. Very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added a cup of crushed pineapple and a cup of coconut flakes.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flutefreakj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was very good and easy made 10 perfect mini loaf out of it. Cooked it a little lower temp for the same time. They were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I mistook this recipe for my regular zucchini bread recipe, and I have to say, I was a bit disappointed. It had pretty good flavor, but it was EXTREMELY dry. It almost had the texture of a shortbread cookie, which I didn't care for. The only difference in the two recipes is that this one calls for 1/4 tsp baking powder and the other calls for 1 tsp and the cooking time is shorter. I'm sorry to say that I prefer the "Mom's zucchini bread" recipes much better, but thanks for sharing just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I skipped the nuts and added raisins. It was hard to stay out of this. I made a second batch with substitutions of some applesauce for half the oil and replaced half the sugar with splenda. It was not as good but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States