Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Even my veggie-suspicious husband requests this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So I have a ton of zucchinis in my garden and thought I would give this recipe a try, all I can say is OMG delicious, would not change a thing, I drain / squeeze the liquid out of the shredded zucchini before adding it to the mixture. It was exactly what I was looking for Thank you again for a wonderful zucchini bread, I would give it a 10 star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the recipes exactly except I omitted the walnuts just because I didn't have any. I thought it was a little dry. It just seemed like it needed more flavor. We enjoyed them though. Maybe next time the nuts will go in to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This bread taste really good but everytime its a pain to get out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added the crumb topping as did other reviewers, and that was the only source of flavor. Despite adding 1 1/2 cups extra zucchini, the bread had zero zucchini flavor. Additionally, this was not as moist as I prefer my breads to be. It's not to say this bread is terrible, it was dense and sugary-sweet, but I don't bake zucchini bread not to taste the star ingredient, and the topping that "made" the bread is not even part of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Good recipe, but mine was on the dry side. I followed the recipe but left out the nuts. I'll go back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Not sure why so many people rated this so highly. It was dry, dense, and didn't brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Zucchini Cake. Very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added a cup of crushed pineapple and a cup of coconut flakes.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flutefreakj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was very good and easy made 10 perfect mini loaf out of it. Cooked it a little lower temp for the same time. They were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States