Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed some of the options given, add apple sause and cut the oil in half, add nutmeg etc. I shredded the zucchini but then assumed my kids may not like the texture so I put it as well as the other ingredients into my food processer and mixed it all that way so at the end, the zucchini was not noticable. My two loaves were all gone in 2 days and more requests were put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I found this too oily and too sweet. Not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! I am terrible at following recipes, but I like this one the way it is so I don't make any of my own adjustments...except to add chocolate chips once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitewolf
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe, I had been looking for an easy recipe for zucchini bread. really like this one, but I had to omit the walnut ( I am allergic to walnuts and pecans, so I used toasted pinenuts, turned out good. Also used my giant nuffin pan,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family loved this. Topped with Brown Sugar otherwise didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I added an extra cup of grated zucchini and along with the nuts added a 1/2 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My 9 year old made these with some help. They're PERFECT. We used 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of 1/2 c. walnuts and olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Even my veggie-suspicious husband requests this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So I have a ton of zucchinis in my garden and thought I would give this recipe a try, all I can say is OMG delicious, would not change a thing, I drain / squeeze the liquid out of the shredded zucchini before adding it to the mixture. It was exactly what I was looking for Thank you again for a wonderful zucchini bread, I would give it a 10 star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States