Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First made this bread to see how it would turn out. It turned out wonderful! Then I made it several times and took it as a communal morning snack at work. My coworkers loved it! After making it a few times, I decided to experiment and added 1/4 cup buttermilk. Very moist and even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
YUM! I made 4 little loaves from this recipe. And, because it was my first time making zucchini bread, I had to slice one right away and try it out. Three slices later and I had to tear myself away! I didn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I'm usually very picky about my ratings. I don't just go around giving 5 stars so you know this recipe is a keeper! It was so moist, and sugary and yummy! Made one big loaf and a bunch of mini loafs. I'm a new baker and cook being only 14, but this was easy to make as well! I've handled some much harder recipes but whenever I bake it usually turns out okay at best. I had leftover Zucchini from Zucchini Cakes I made along with Crab Cakes for my Vegetarian Cousin at Thanksgiving. I hate throwing out food so I decided to look for a quick recipe. Because of the amount of Zucchini I had I doubled the recipe and though the batter looked imtimidating in size I'm glad I did! My family couldn't keep their hands off! Even my dad loved it! Not only has he steered clear of vegetables his entire life but he also hates sweets. However he ate more of this than anyone in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cut the oil in half, by adding 1/2 cup of applesauce. I also substitute 1 scant cup of chocolate chips for the 1/2 cup of nuts. People love this loaf, and almost always comment on the combination of cinnamon and chocolate. Thank you Kristen's mother for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
very good. husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Best Zucchini bread ever. Definitely add the crumb topping to put it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I make this several times a year. We love it with the addition of MaryKlaire's crumb topping (but don't always add that). We also make it as muffins for an on-the-go snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is great! Delicious, moist and consistently bakes perfectly. My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made some small adjustments, is incredible. My kids can't get enough! :) Used 1/2c whole milk plain yogurt & 1/2c oil, also used 1c white sugar & 1/2c dark brown sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was excellent! I did as most of the reviews suggested - I added the crumb topping and used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I also used 1 c. White sugar and 1 c brown sugar (I'd run out of the white!) and it came out great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States