Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and swapped half of the oil for applesauce like many reviewers suggested. I didn't add a crumb topping like others have because I just didn't have the time. It's a great bread without it... and a little healthier. Either way, you can't go wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is such a wonderful and simple recipe! I didn't change a thing, and you won't need to either! Very yummy and I could eat the whole loaf at once if I allowed myself to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Best zucchini bread I've made! Will continue to use this recipe - probably with less sugar next time though. :) I did not use the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good recipe! Very close to my Mom's recipe. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup loose packed brown sugar instead of the 2 cups white sugar. It made 1 loaf and 7 muffins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yumm Yumm. I have made this recipe quite a few times and it is delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this last night and it was very moist and tasty! I had a bunch of zucchini that was about to spoil and was able to whip this together with ingredients I already had in the house! I don't have loaf pans, so I used a bundt pan and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was the best recipe. I love to make banana bread however this was my first attempt to making zucchini bread. I made muffins rather than bread and it made 24. I added 1 tsp. of ground nutmeg and omitted the nuts. My boys LOVED it! I had to forward this to all the girls in my family! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is a little dry to my liking. Maybe reduce the amount of cook time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, I only tweaked it by adding 2 ripe bananas using half oil and half applesauce and the topping - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Everyone loves this bread when I make it. I wouldn't change a thing. Just one time I didn't have enough oil only about 4 oz. and substitued a 4oz applesauce and it tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States