Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was the best recipe. I love to make banana bread however this was my first attempt to making zucchini bread. I made muffins rather than bread and it made 24. I added 1 tsp. of ground nutmeg and omitted the nuts. My boys LOVED it! I had to forward this to all the girls in my family! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is a little dry to my liking. Maybe reduce the amount of cook time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, I only tweaked it by adding 2 ripe bananas using half oil and half applesauce and the topping - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Everyone loves this bread when I make it. I wouldn't change a thing. Just one time I didn't have enough oil only about 4 oz. and substitued a 4oz applesauce and it tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
cut the oil in half and the sugar by 1/3-1/2 and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! I can't get my son to eat green veggies, but he thinks this is cake and gobbles it up! I keep one loaf in the fridge and freeze the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
1 cup of oil is too much so I replace half with unsweetened applesauce. I added half tsp of nutmeg, followed some suggestions from others and added the crunchy crust as well, then this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I froze the bread for a month, after letting it thaw, I toasted it; It was so fresh and delicious!!!! I also substituted whole wheat flour. Zucchini bread is a winner in my home.. Danielle Dec 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just didn't care for this recipe. I will look for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Came out moist and delicious! I made a light vanilla citrus glaze to dribble on top, which added the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States