Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe has good flavor but was too dry. I like my zucchini bread to be moist. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved this recipe. Added extra spice (nutmeg and clove) and swapped half the oil for apple sauce. I didn't have any baking soda, so I used a little extra baking powder and it came out delightfully fluffy. Also added a steusel topping, as others have mentioned. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made the mistake of squeezing the water out of the zucchini which resulted in very dry bread. Will attempt again, as flavor was very good. (Added raisins, 1/2 t nutmeg, and used oil and applesauce in equal amounts. Also, used half sugar, half Splenda, to decrease calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed a few of the reviews and did 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil, added the topping, and increased the zucchini to 4 cups. This has been in the oven for an hour now and it is just now starting to hold its shape. Did doubling the zucchini completely kill it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times it has batter stains on the paper. Everybody I give this bread to loves it and asks for the recipe. YUM is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A great way to hide veggies from the kids! I followed the recipe almost exactly; except I did not have enough white sugar, so mixed a cup of brown with it - tasted fine. Easy to make, great flavor. My two year old who dislikes all veggies has asked for more "uhh-cini" bread. She's sold and so are we! I'll make this for a great summer treat. I think this would also be amazing with the sugar/nut topping that some other people suggested; I did not try it, but I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tritzilla
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! I reduced the amount of sugar, and did half white and half brown sugar. I also added an extra cup of zucchini. It still turned out great, with lots of zucchini and not that sweet. Made two loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tritzilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've been using allrecipes for a while, but have never written a review. This bread is exceptional! I made it for a Father's Day brunch and it wowed everyone. My only change was to use only half the oil and substitute to other half for applesauce. Instead of only grating the zucchini, I will probably use some grated and some chunks in my next batch. AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mister*and*Sub
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. We made this exactly to the recipe but some good additions might be more cinnamon, nutmeg and/or brown sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister*and*Sub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and swapped half of the oil for applesauce like many reviewers suggested. I didn't add a crumb topping like others have because I just didn't have the time. It's a great bread without it... and a little healthier. Either way, you can't go wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States