Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A great way to hide veggies from the kids! I followed the recipe almost exactly; except I did not have enough white sugar, so mixed a cup of brown with it - tasted fine. Easy to make, great flavor. My two year old who dislikes all veggies has asked for more "uhh-cini" bread. She's sold and so are we! I'll make this for a great summer treat. I think this would also be amazing with the sugar/nut topping that some other people suggested; I did not try it, but I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tritzilla
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! I reduced the amount of sugar, and did half white and half brown sugar. I also added an extra cup of zucchini. It still turned out great, with lots of zucchini and not that sweet. Made two loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tritzilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've been using allrecipes for a while, but have never written a review. This bread is exceptional! I made it for a Father's Day brunch and it wowed everyone. My only change was to use only half the oil and substitute to other half for applesauce. Instead of only grating the zucchini, I will probably use some grated and some chunks in my next batch. AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mister*and*Sub
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. We made this exactly to the recipe but some good additions might be more cinnamon, nutmeg and/or brown sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister*and*Sub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and swapped half of the oil for applesauce like many reviewers suggested. I didn't add a crumb topping like others have because I just didn't have the time. It's a great bread without it... and a little healthier. Either way, you can't go wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is such a wonderful and simple recipe! I didn't change a thing, and you won't need to either! Very yummy and I could eat the whole loaf at once if I allowed myself to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Best zucchini bread I've made! Will continue to use this recipe - probably with less sugar next time though. :) I did not use the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good recipe! Very close to my Mom's recipe. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup loose packed brown sugar instead of the 2 cups white sugar. It made 1 loaf and 7 muffins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yumm Yumm. I have made this recipe quite a few times and it is delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this last night and it was very moist and tasty! I had a bunch of zucchini that was about to spoil and was able to whip this together with ingredients I already had in the house! I don't have loaf pans, so I used a bundt pan and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States