Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!! I added a little more zucchini since I wanted to use it up, increased cinnamon since it is a healthy spice and wa la everyone devours this bread. Love the recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
love love love it !!!! moist, flavorful, delicisious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
High Altitude and quick breads often make for a soggy loaf, but this recipe (with the modifications below) made a beautifully fluffy and delicious bread. Thank you! Here are the modifications I used for lower fat and high altitude: In the interest of making it lower fat, I substituted pureed apples and nectarines (like apple sauce) for 1/2 the fat. To allow for the dense quality which can come from using fruit instead of fat, I whipped the egg whites separately and added them with the zucchini. For high altitude (we are 6000 ft) I cut the baking powder down by slightly less than 1/8 tsp. Baking time was just 50 minutes until the loaves were beautiful. I did double the recipe and I ended up with three large loaves and four mini loaves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Sorry this one is not my favorite,kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my 3rd year now. I haven't found a better one. I love sweetness so omitted the nuts and substituted chocolate chips. It is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
BEST RECIPE!!! Everyone that sampled this absolutely LOVED it!!! PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good and very moist. I took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup applesauce plus a 1/4 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup oil....instead of the 1 cup oil! I also used the "streusel topping" because I personally LOVE crispy tops on anything! Be aware though that the streusel recipe makes WAY more than you need. I doubled the bread recipe and still had streusel left over! It DID add a nice crunchy texture to the top! Hubby and I give both the bread and the topping an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am completely amazed how much our 3-1/2 year loves this zucchini bread recipe. She would rather have this for breakfast and again for snack. Thank you for this recipe, it's becoming a weekly request at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very moist, has great flavor, The only hange I made: I used the following; crunchy crust recipe: -1 cup brown sugar -1/2 cup all-purpose flour -1/2 cup rolled oats; ½ cup butter,2 teaspoons cinnamon -1/2 cup chopped walnuts, or pecans, blend sugar flour rolled oats, butter cinnamon with a pastry blender, till very course, then add walnuts, or pecans. Place topping on batter prior to baking. The topping cooks crisp. The bread would be good with out the topping, but we like it this way! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the first zucchini bread recipe I've made that doesn't fall in the middle! I've been eating and baking zucchini bread for years, but this recipe has just the right proportions for great taste and texture. Soft/moist inside with almost a crunch on the outside. Perfect! Thanks for posting it, Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States