Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Yum! I made a loaf of this today and it came out pretty good. The only changes I made were to use one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white, added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, ground ginger and cloves, along with the cinnamon...I like my zucchini breads to be "spicy" and I added a streusel topping but that's also personal preference. I ended up making one loaf ( my pan was plenty big enough) and had to cook for ten extra minutes. I didn't find this loaf dry as other reviewers have mentioned but in my experience, it always becomes moister as it sits ( as in overnight). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
WOW... This was the BEST Zucchini Bread ever. Just throw away all those other recipes and use this one with the one viewers sugestion of 1 extra cup of Zucchini and strusle topping. Everyone want nuts! Thanks to whoever this receipe came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was very good, exactly what I was looking for! I followed the recipe as it was written, except I added chocolate chips at the request of my boyfriend. It was excellent. We couldn't possibly eat two loaves ourselves so the extra was served to visiting family members and they loved it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I thought this was very good. I held back on 1C sugar and added a little agave. Next time Im going to try to use Coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My grandma's recipe is almost identical to this one, however, it has 1 less cup of flour. The bread is really moist and freezes and defrosts very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family loves this zuchini bread! I did some changes and it turned out pretty good. I added 1 cup of shreded carrots with 1 cup of zuchini. Instead of using 2 cups of white sugar I used only one cup of brown sugar and instead of the nwhole 1 cup of oil I mashed peaches with apple sauce ( about 1 cup) and added almos 1/4 cup of oil. I baked it for an hour at 325C. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! I halved the amount of sugar and used about 1/4 cup of raisins. I also substituted 1/2 cup of apple sauce for the oil and used 2 cups of white flour and 1 cup of whole wheat. It turned out absolutely amazing! Very moist not too sweet and definitely something I will be baking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We all love this recipe - kids incluced. So much so that the KIDS have been begging me to make this again. Like others I make slight modifications - add 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the mixture and use whatever zucchini I shred up. I let the batter sit in the pans while I make the topping which for whatever reason I think helps make things come together better. For the topping I use 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup flour, 6 tbsp butter (we now only use Promise in our house), 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!! I added a little more zucchini since I wanted to use it up, increased cinnamon since it is a healthy spice and wa la everyone devours this bread. Love the recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States