Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUMMY! I made muffins instead of bread as I do not have a loaf pan :/ they turned out GREAT! This recipe made 18 muffins. I followed the ingredients pretty much to a "T". I used two golden zucchini and light colored vanilla. I have already eaten two (that's a secret). Thanks for this yummy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Callahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I'm one of those people that always swap out a few ingredients to make recipes healthier. With that being said, this was a great base recipe for me. I made the following changes and it turned out delicious! I used 1/2 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half spelt flour for the flour. I used unrefined coconut sugar for all the sugar. And I didn't use any nuts because of the kiddos! I did use the topping with 1/2 c. flour, 1/2 c. coconut sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon. Baking time 50 minutes. The result was delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I follow the recipe to the letter and it is fabulous!! It turns out moist and oh so yummy every single time. I realize other cooks change it up and substitute applesauce for the oil, but honestly, my family prefers it as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My whole family loved it. I added the nutmeg after reading some of the other reviews. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by horseluvbug
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and added the strudel topping like Mary Klair mentioned and it was phenomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I would like to make muffins with this wonderful recipe, but they fall flat every time. Any suggestions on how to change the recipe to make muffins (other than time--I did 25 minutes)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe except for one change, didn't add the walnuts. I may or may not use nuts the next time but either way, I WILL make this again. Taking a loaf over to my mom's to share Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe. didn't change anything about it! Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First made this bread to see how it would turn out. It turned out wonderful! Then I made it several times and took it as a communal morning snack at work. My coworkers loved it! After making it a few times, I decided to experiment and added 1/4 cup buttermilk. Very moist and even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
YUM! I made 4 little loaves from this recipe. And, because it was my first time making zucchini bread, I had to slice one right away and try it out. Three slices later and I had to tear myself away! I didn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States