Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I gave a loaf to my daughter and my son-in-law never had any because she and the kids devoured it before he could get any. I omitted the walnuts. My grandson is allergic to nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I had two very large zucchinis which ended yeilding 16 loaves of bread. I kept two them and gave the rest away. HUGE mistake!!!!!!! Everybody that I gave the bread to are asking for more!!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic recipe!! Thank you for sharing Kristen. This recipe is for sure a keeper!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great fall recipe! I made a few changes based on the other reviews. First, I cut the recipe in half because I didn't want 2 loaves. I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white to half the recipe. They I used 1/4 C apple sauce and 1/4 C oil. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top for a crunch. Would reccommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I prepared this recipes "as is" from the instructions and it tasted great! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone! Even my picky 2 year old liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This bread is fantastic! I used 1/2 the oil and subbed applesauce for the rest and added the crumb topping (Only needed 1/2 the recipe for the topping) and this bread is outta this world! That was the only changes. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This Zucchini Bread is the first recipe that my husband has commented on that he actually likes. I did have to cook it much longer then suggested though. I will be sharing this one with friends and family! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggyway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is my first time making a zucchini bread. I received an GINORMOUS zucchini from a friend's home garden. There was NO way I would have been able to eat this zucchini without it going bad. I googled "moist zucchini bread" and this was the first recipe in my search. Glad that the recipe called for 2 loaves because I will provide my friend with a loaf. He doesn't like any nuts, so I used chocolate chips in its place. For the bread, I used 3 cups of grated zucchini, whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I found that it took longer to bake. (approximately 30 minutes longer & not sure if that was because of the whole wheat flour). Bread came out VERY moist. After reading the reviews, I agree that MaryKlaire's crumbly brown sugar topping is just what this bread needed. The bread was very good without it, but the topping took the bread from yummy to WOW! I used pecans instead of walnuts. The next time I make it, I will use nuts in the bread too and thinking about adding raisins (my husband's suggestion). I will also add a tad bit more butter to the crunch topping. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just tried your recipe and made 4 loaves. Excellent. When I cut a slice it doesn't crumble into pieces, even when I cut very thin slices. It taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
used one half oil and replaced the other with applesauce 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup white used pecans and baked in a tube pan 65 min. It came out perfect, excellent flavor and texture. Not overly sweet just right. Thinking of trying a maple glaze over the top next time...I will be making this again as I can't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this recipe!! I also added the crumbly topping and it was fabulous!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States