Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very moist, has great flavor, The only hange I made: I used the following; crunchy crust recipe: -1 cup brown sugar -1/2 cup all-purpose flour -1/2 cup rolled oats; ½ cup butter,2 teaspoons cinnamon -1/2 cup chopped walnuts, or pecans, blend sugar flour rolled oats, butter cinnamon with a pastry blender, till very course, then add walnuts, or pecans. Place topping on batter prior to baking. The topping cooks crisp. The bread would be good with out the topping, but we like it this way! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the first zucchini bread recipe I've made that doesn't fall in the middle! I've been eating and baking zucchini bread for years, but this recipe has just the right proportions for great taste and texture. Soft/moist inside with almost a crunch on the outside. Perfect! Thanks for posting it, Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is great and I just made it in Spain where the idea of zucchini bread is revolutionary. I halved the amount of sugar and found it to be plenty sweet. A reduction of oil to 2/3 of a cup would probably be fine too. Enjoy and if you make it in Europe, mention the zucchini after it's been enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use all the zucchini my garden keeps insanely producing. This was my first time making Zucchini Bread and this recipe is so good and really easy to make!! I added the Crumb topping as suggested but I thought it was too sweet, so next time I will not add the topping. I also omitted the walnuts (I didn't have any) but I think it would taste super good with walnuts, so I am adding those next time. I used my new kitchen aid (I was excited) and followed the directions as stated. Overall the bread was moist, tasted perfect and cooked in exactly 1hr. I'm making it again this weekend, out garden is full of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe has good flavor but was too dry. I like my zucchini bread to be moist. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved this recipe. Added extra spice (nutmeg and clove) and swapped half the oil for apple sauce. I didn't have any baking soda, so I used a little extra baking powder and it came out delightfully fluffy. Also added a steusel topping, as others have mentioned. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made the mistake of squeezing the water out of the zucchini which resulted in very dry bread. Will attempt again, as flavor was very good. (Added raisins, 1/2 t nutmeg, and used oil and applesauce in equal amounts. Also, used half sugar, half Splenda, to decrease calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed a few of the reviews and did 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil, added the topping, and increased the zucchini to 4 cups. This has been in the oven for an hour now and it is just now starting to hold its shape. Did doubling the zucchini completely kill it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times it has batter stains on the paper. Everybody I give this bread to loves it and asks for the recipe. YUM is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A great way to hide veggies from the kids! I followed the recipe almost exactly; except I did not have enough white sugar, so mixed a cup of brown with it - tasted fine. Easy to make, great flavor. My two year old who dislikes all veggies has asked for more "uhh-cini" bread. She's sold and so are we! I'll make this for a great summer treat. I think this would also be amazing with the sugar/nut topping that some other people suggested; I did not try it, but I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States