Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Sorry this one is not my favorite,kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my 3rd year now. I haven't found a better one. I love sweetness so omitted the nuts and substituted chocolate chips. It is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
BEST RECIPE!!! Everyone that sampled this absolutely LOVED it!!! PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good and very moist. I took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup applesauce plus a 1/4 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup oil....instead of the 1 cup oil! I also used the "streusel topping" because I personally LOVE crispy tops on anything! Be aware though that the streusel recipe makes WAY more than you need. I doubled the bread recipe and still had streusel left over! It DID add a nice crunchy texture to the top! Hubby and I give both the bread and the topping an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am completely amazed how much our 3-1/2 year loves this zucchini bread recipe. She would rather have this for breakfast and again for snack. Thank you for this recipe, it's becoming a weekly request at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very moist, has great flavor, The only hange I made: I used the following; crunchy crust recipe: -1 cup brown sugar -1/2 cup all-purpose flour -1/2 cup rolled oats; ½ cup butter,2 teaspoons cinnamon -1/2 cup chopped walnuts, or pecans, blend sugar flour rolled oats, butter cinnamon with a pastry blender, till very course, then add walnuts, or pecans. Place topping on batter prior to baking. The topping cooks crisp. The bread would be good with out the topping, but we like it this way! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the first zucchini bread recipe I've made that doesn't fall in the middle! I've been eating and baking zucchini bread for years, but this recipe has just the right proportions for great taste and texture. Soft/moist inside with almost a crunch on the outside. Perfect! Thanks for posting it, Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is great and I just made it in Spain where the idea of zucchini bread is revolutionary. I halved the amount of sugar and found it to be plenty sweet. A reduction of oil to 2/3 of a cup would probably be fine too. Enjoy and if you make it in Europe, mention the zucchini after it's been enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use all the zucchini my garden keeps insanely producing. This was my first time making Zucchini Bread and this recipe is so good and really easy to make!! I added the Crumb topping as suggested but I thought it was too sweet, so next time I will not add the topping. I also omitted the walnuts (I didn't have any) but I think it would taste super good with walnuts, so I am adding those next time. I used my new kitchen aid (I was excited) and followed the directions as stated. Overall the bread was moist, tasted perfect and cooked in exactly 1hr. I'm making it again this weekend, out garden is full of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe has good flavor but was too dry. I like my zucchini bread to be moist. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States