Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sbb16
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is great! I followed some suggestions of other reviewers such as using half applesauce and half oil. I also added about a tsp of lemon zest and a few dashes of cloves. I would use less sugar next time though. I also made one loaf and a dozen muffins from this recipe. A big hit with all who sampled, especially my 2.5 yo daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I love this and so does everyone that tried it! I added carrots since I was short on zucchini. I also added more nuts and topped with powdered sugar. If you immediately wrap in plastic wrap it will keep the moisture in when cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
off the hook great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fishburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this bread added dark chocolate chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Jones
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I baked this exactly as directed but omitted the nuts. I used a 9x5 pan and baked it for 45 minutes. It was delicious. The slices I uploaded were reheated on day two and slathered with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I like it, but I made changes to the ingredients 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup sugar and 3 Tsp of vanilla and made bars instead of bread really fluffy and delicious but I should have put less salt I can taste a bit of the salt do that next time it will be cut in half. I want to add photo but it would not let me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Best Zucchini bread I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a great recipe. Made it last week & yesterday made 4 more loaves. Followed the recipe exactly. It definitely is delicious. Thanks so much. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe-- kids love it! I don't add the walnuts as we have tree nut allergies in the family. Nice, even, small crumb texture. Smooth, moist. A hit with even my youngest children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States