Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Best cake ever! I feel like eating the entire thing by my self! Am not a raisin person so I used cranberries and cut the oil to 3/4 of oil (ran out of apple sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe is great! I made some tweaks to make it a lot healthier and I make it all the time..everyone loves it! 1 cup applesauce instead of oil. All whole wheat flour. Added a bad banana and only 1/2 cup brown sugar. (It is plenty sweat with that and the raisins!) Don't have wheat germ, so oats work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I think the recipe is decent. I subbed applesauce for the oil, all whole wheat and only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I think it could have used more sugar, it wasn't sweet enough. Ah well, I'll know for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
A healthy yet light zucchini bread. For moms or dads who are looking to boost the fiber for their little ones, I used 1/3 cup of each: oil, applesauce, and prune puree. The taste of the prunes are not noticeable in the final product. I decreased the sugar to slightly less than 1 cup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
soooo good. less sugar, more zucchini, omitted other stuff, used only whole wheat (2 cups), flawless, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My three year old loves prunes so we added them to the bread. Was very tasty. Both kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The best recipe so far! I substituted 1/2 oil with applesauce, absolutely fantastic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I used 3/4 cups of brown sugar and applesauce instead of oil. I also used wheat pastry flour because I had it available. The bread is not soft and mushy the way so many zucchini breads are. Before adding the raisins, I soak them in boiling water for a few minutes to soften them.I add cranberries (fresh) when I don't have raisins. It also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I changed this recipe a bit and it turned out perfectly! I used only egg whites, 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup regular applesauce, only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and only 1/2 tsp of salt. (I also omitted the wheat germ because I didn't have it on hand.) The bread was tasty and delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good recipe. I decided to take the advice to sub out the oil for apple sauce. I found the bread be a bit rubbery, it seems like this was due to the lack of oil. Maybe next time I will try half oil and half applesauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States