Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Best zucchini bread I've ever had- my husband just raves about it! If you don't like nuts, just leave them out and add extra raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe and I never thought to add raisins, a tasty addition for sure. Everyone I shared it with raved. I love that it makes 2 loaves. When I bake I want lots. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was one of the best recipes for zucchini bread ever! Made four small loaves without the raisins, and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Suggestion- mix the raisins and chopped walnuts in with the flour; they won't sink to the bottom when cooked. Made this recipe for the second time. Great family project; children love to help, and we let them. Good recipe to encourage them to cook on their own. To Karen: One should be able to tell by volume that it takes two pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a very flavorful recipe. I just wish that it would have told me that it was for TWO LOAVES!!!!! So I have to clean my oven again before anything else goes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN HAWK

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Quincy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've never wrote a review before, but felt I loves this recipe! I put pecans and brown sugar on top and omitted the raisins. The second time I made it I added about five tablespoons of cocoa, half a cup of milk and half a cup of chocolate chips, as my daughter won't eat zucchini loaf unless it's chocolate. Both times it turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Yummy! I only had about 1/2 the walnuts and no raisins so I went ahead and made it anyways! It was moist, tasty and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Yummy, moist bread! I wanted a healthier version so I used 2 cups of whole flour and 1 cup of white flour. I added an extra cup of zucchini to balance out the dryness that whole wheat flour sometimes has. I substituted applesauce for all of the oil too. It came out wonderfully! Moist and sweet. I got many compliments and the bread was gone within a day! I am making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
very good, and 5 stars for 2 reasons. 1. it tastes great! 2. most people make zucchini bread to get rid of the huge amount of zucchini they have, and this one takes a lot. I've used this to make the bread, muffins, and today, I added cocoa powder and chocolate chips, threw the whole thing in a bundt pan, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I'm sorry, but this one just didn't do it for me. It was not cake like as I expected, nor was it very sweet (and I used applesauce in place of the oil!). Very heavy, dense and a little blah for my taste. I won't use this again. Thanks for the submission, but I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States