Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This is the best zuchini bread I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Yummy! I decided on this recipe because of the brown sugar... and I'm sure glad I did. I added 1/4 c ground flax seed to give the kid's some good Omega 3's, added a shake of nutmeg and used pecans. I also made a glaze to drizzle over the top. The texture was soft and moist, but not heavy. The color was nice and rich. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
One of my favorite recipes! It's excellent! It's also simple to make! I've made about 16 loaves of it this summer (2005). I prefer to make recipes with brown sugar rather than white, I like the flavor better. I also preferred this recipe over zucchini bread recipes that call for molasses, which isn't an ingredient I normally keep in my house. Many family members and also friends commented that they didn't care for zucchini, and were most certain they wouldn't like the bread, but once they tried it, they all wanted a loaf of their own, that's why I've ended up making so many (lots of zucchini from the garden is another reason why!). This recipe makes 2 loaves. I tried tweeking the recipe a bit by adding more raisins/walnuts/cooking it for a longer period, but my final opinion is that the recipe tastes great just as it is. I also learned from a friend that I can shred the zucchini and freeze it in freezer bags, and make the bread fresh when I want, rather than freeze the bread itself, so I'll be making this bread fresh at Thanksgiving. One more note, I do peel the zucchini just like a cucumber before I grate it...not sure what it'd taste like if I left the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Loved the recipe (especially the lower amt of oil and the brown sugar). We're not real hot on raisins, so we added one finely chopped, peeled apple instead. Turned out great. Definitely not dry in the least (probably due to the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is an excellent recipe; just what I was loooking for. I like that it calls for less oil, and uses brown sugar. It is very moist, and flavorful. Shared some w/ coworkers, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
My family loved it! A great way to use up all that zucchini we have this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This is great. The only change I made was to use half whole wheat pastry flour. This baked in 55 min. in my oven. My kids ate half a loaf straight out of the oven w/butter and rhubarb jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Great recipe. It has become a guest favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. I made it apples instead of raisins and took the advice of other reviewers to cook for 50 min. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States